Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I will be making these again. I normally make Bisquick dumplings. This recipe is as good and I dare say better than those. The soup itself has a very rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Wilfong Plunkett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TyAllan
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Great base. Like most folks I added carrots. I also added some chopped kale to up the nutritional value. I might thicken the base a bit like some others noted when I do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Loved it! I added the changes suggested by Ohiomom's review and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. Mannor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Nice base recipe. I added a full cup of water during the cooking as there wasn't much liquid. I was afraid it would be too watery but it still thickened up nicely after the dumplings finished cooking. Also added chopped carrots and more seasoning as I didn't have celery or celery seed. I was afraid I overmixed my dough (have made dumplings before and wasn't thinking as I mixed everything together really well) and they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This was a GREAT recipe. Easy and tasty. I did add carrots for more veggies, but the family really liked it. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliciaYoder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canby, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Soooo yummy! I doubled the dumplings though, they're everybodys favorite..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Tried several other recipes and this one was exactly what I remember from my childhood plus it was soooo easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieKA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This is my first time making or eating chicken and dumplings and I approve! This recipe was easy to follow and I love that it had basic ingredients that I already had in my home. Like many other reviewers, I did add some carrots and I also wish it was more broth-y. This will be a great winter meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinehogenson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly as stated and was really disappointed. It came out extremely salty. And it barely fed two adults. Will be trying another version next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
EXCELLENT!!!! I used whatever "cream of" soup that I happened to have at the house. This is by far the best chicken and dumplings recipe I have ever made...or eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States