Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Tried several other recipes and this one was exactly what I remember from my childhood plus it was soooo easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieKA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This is my first time making or eating chicken and dumplings and I approve! This recipe was easy to follow and I love that it had basic ingredients that I already had in my home. Like many other reviewers, I did add some carrots and I also wish it was more broth-y. This will be a great winter meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinehogenson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly as stated and was really disappointed. It came out extremely salty. And it barely fed two adults. Will be trying another version next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
EXCELLENT!!!! I used whatever "cream of" soup that I happened to have at the house. This is by far the best chicken and dumplings recipe I have ever made...or eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I have made this recipe before and let me tell you, it is great. But, this time I bought an already cooked rotissere chicken and great became FANTABULOUS!! The only reason I didnt rate it as a 5 is because I like mine a little brothier than this recipe made.. I doubled my broth by using one carton of chicken broth and one carton of organic veggie broth.. PERFECTION!! (p.s. it is great wtih bell peppers too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Yea! I made Chicken n' Dumplings! For what ever reason, I've never gotten around to making the age-old favorite. This was a simple recipe to make which made my first attempt a success! Hubby & 2 teenage sons were happy....so, I'm happy. Of course, I doubled the recipe so we have some leftovers. Also, I added some mixed veggies. It was delicious, Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Excellent! My family loved it. The only change I made was adding a bay leaf while simmering the broth. The dumplings were wonderful, and I didn't peek.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This recipe was okay. But after cooking it, I wish it had had more vegetables in it. Next time I make it, I'm going to add carrots and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Love this recipe. I did add a few more herbs but thats just my taste preference not the recipe. But the dumplings had the perfect taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
OMG--this dish is INSANELY easy to make and INSANELY good! I've never made dumplings before--but following the recipe made it very easy and they turned out great. I would only recommend adding a dash of parsley! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States