Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This was excellent. I added carrots, potatoes, and more celery to make it a little heartier and it was absolutely fabulous. Great the next day too after the flavors had meshed together. Will definitely be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Dumplings were perfect but the soup part wasn't quite what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
So good that it has become my go to recipe for Chicken and dumplings. I pretty much stay with all the ingredients and it's VERY good. You can definitely adjust the salt if it's too salty and tweek the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Perfect comfort food for a chilly October night. I modified the recipe using organic chicken thighs for more flavor, also added chopped carrots, and sautéed the chicken separate from the veggies before adding to the stew. Next time I'll follow other's suggestions of adding more broth/cream of chicken soup. Very easy recipe to make and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Excellent! Added carrots, cumin, garlic powder, herbs de province, doubled the soup and broth. Thought it was slightly too salty, so next time I will make sure to use low sodium. Really good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCiardullo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Very good. Not difficult. Will make again and when I do the only thing I will make sure is to chop the chicken up more. I also added carrots and mushrooms and garlic. Oh, and the dumplings expand, I made another batch because I thought it wouldn't be enough and when I went to put them in the top was covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Kitchen Newbie
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This is a very yummy quick recipe! I would recommend to any first timer. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Newbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Chose this recipe as my first attempt at chicken and dumplings and was totally blown away by the outcome. Wife and son also loved it and there were no leftovers. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Truly comfort food! So yummy! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calcutta, West Bengal , India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States