Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Husband loved it! I've just never been a fan of chicken and dumplings. But i followed the recipe exactly when I made this last night, and he was still raving about it this morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
super great on a cold winter night and very easy. Used chicken tenders in place of the chicken breast and doubled the soups and broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Julsee
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I cooked it in a crock pot on low for 8 hours. And the last 30 minutes placed the refrigerated biscuits on top and coverd. I also added corn starch. We like our thicker. It was great! My favorite yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julsee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was dish was amazing. I followed the recipe exactly and it was a hit with my picky eaters. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mccomb, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Hubert, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This dish turned out delicious! The only thing I did different was double the ingredients for the broth to make more. I read another review that said the dumplings should be sticky/tacky when you put them in to make a perfect dumpling and they were right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Thank you!!! After 16 years of trying to make chicken and dumplings like my mother in law, my husband says I have nailed it!! This recipe was the winner after so many years of coming up short with others. I actually wanted to use leftover turkey in freezer (legs and wings) so I doubled the soup and broth added the turkey and doubled the dumplings. I put in poultry seasoning, pepper, onion and garlic seasoning. Added peas. Almost like a chicken pot pie. I will make this again and again!! Looking forward to leftovers tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Very good and the amount it makes is good for just us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
LOVE this recipe! We also make it with leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Brotherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
A little salty but over all my family and I thought this was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This recipe was superb! The soup has a rich broth. Yummy from beginning to end. I cooker this recipe for my family. My mother went and forward for three servings. Perfection!!! Thank you for this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States