Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I use this recipe for the dumpling portion only. I love the dumplings. I don't care for a chicken gravy that is made out of canned soups. So I just make my own stew and use the dumpling recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Very good!! I added carrots, peas, leeks, fresh garlic and tarragon. Doubled the broth and milk, and cooked the dumplings for a little longer than suggested. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
awesome recipe! we loved it. only thing was it got stuck on bottom of pot when doing dumplings and it sucked up most the broth. not sure how to fix that and is likely my lack of experience. thanks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Renfrew, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Totally awesome, My family and I really enjoyed. Easy to make and tasted great. Will be making this again. Would be easy to make for company. I only used 2 chicken breast. Boiled them first then cut and added into rest. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This was really good. I will make it again. It's easy and delicious. I know I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I followed some of the other suggestions. In addition to the ingredients, I added a can of cream of mushroom soup, carrots, and potatoes. I like a thicker soup so I also added corn starch to my liking. Otherwise, I followed the cooking instructions and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Great basic recipe; add items or spices if you like. I added some white wine while sauteeing the onion and celery. Family loved this and will make again but will at least double the recipe to have some left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
My fiance loved this recipie! I made my own alterations, of course. I made my own broth, added some chopped baby carrots and yellow bell pepper. I sprinkled a dash of cumin and marjoram over the broth as it was simmering. It turned out very well! Thanks for your addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
UPDATE! My orignal review was a five, but I just made it again and realized the first time I'd forgotten to add the spices before dropping the dumplings. I wished I'd done it again this time, 'cause there is WAY TOO MUCH CELERY SEED. It is completely overpowering. Don't add it at all, or add only 1/4 tsp or so. Here is my review the first time around when I didn't add the celery seed: This is a really delicious, easy recipe. I doubled the sauce mixture (to 2 cans of soup, 29 oz of broth and 1 c. of milk), as did want more veggies in this dish and needed more liquid. So I cubed potatoes and carrots (about 1.5 cups each), boiled them for 10 minutes and then added them to the chicken soup mixture with a cup of peas (canned) just before dropping the dumplings. I also added black pepper and parsley to the dry ingredients of the dumplings for color and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Burdett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Templeton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States