Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
awesome recipe! we loved it. only thing was it got stuck on bottom of pot when doing dumplings and it sucked up most the broth. not sure how to fix that and is likely my lack of experience. thanks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Renfrew, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Totally awesome, My family and I really enjoyed. Easy to make and tasted great. Will be making this again. Would be easy to make for company. I only used 2 chicken breast. Boiled them first then cut and added into rest. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This was really good. I will make it again. It's easy and delicious. I know I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I followed some of the other suggestions. In addition to the ingredients, I added a can of cream of mushroom soup, carrots, and potatoes. I like a thicker soup so I also added corn starch to my liking. Otherwise, I followed the cooking instructions and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Great basic recipe; add items or spices if you like. I added some white wine while sauteeing the onion and celery. Family loved this and will make again but will at least double the recipe to have some left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
My fiance loved this recipie! I made my own alterations, of course. I made my own broth, added some chopped baby carrots and yellow bell pepper. I sprinkled a dash of cumin and marjoram over the broth as it was simmering. It turned out very well! Thanks for your addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenni

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
UPDATE! My orignal review was a five, but I just made it again and realized the first time I'd forgotten to add the spices before dropping the dumplings. I wished I'd done it again this time, 'cause there is WAY TOO MUCH CELERY SEED. It is completely overpowering. Don't add it at all, or add only 1/4 tsp or so. Here is my review the first time around when I didn't add the celery seed: This is a really delicious, easy recipe. I doubled the sauce mixture (to 2 cans of soup, 29 oz of broth and 1 c. of milk), as did want more veggies in this dish and needed more liquid. So I cubed potatoes and carrots (about 1.5 cups each), boiled them for 10 minutes and then added them to the chicken soup mixture with a cup of peas (canned) just before dropping the dumplings. I also added black pepper and parsley to the dry ingredients of the dumplings for color and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Burdett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Templeton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Best I've found. I vary the actual chicken soup some (seasonings) but the dumplings are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This was a huge hit with my family! Easy and tasty, makes it worth 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I just used the dumpling recipe but I used a similar chciken recipe. Dumplings were wonderful-thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimminash

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States