Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I made it mostly as directed, except I put a package of frozen peas & carrots in it. Delicious. And easy. I had it on the table in under an hour. My kids and husband all enjoyed it. It's a simple meal that is warm and filling. Pure comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I loved this basic recipe I did make a few changes! I used one box of organic vegetable broth and about half the water used for boiling the chkn as my base along with the can of cream of chkn soup. I also added some frozen peas, and a small red onion chopped. So very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Thank you for this recipe. I've been longing for it. Did not disappoint either; tasted just like mom made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This is easy and filling (although you can never get enough)! Add some vegetables of your choice and it's perfect for dinner ANY night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Aw yeah I've been looking for a great chicken dumpling recipe I found it thank you so so very much it's great just like mom and mamaw use to make I didn't nor would I change a thing it's great thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Super easy to make, my first time making this, but with a few modifications of my own based on other's reviews. I added onions, celery and sliced carrots and made my own dumplings instead of using a refrigerated can of biscuits, and my family LOVED it. Pot was almost gone by the end of the evening. Glad I doubled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sonia
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Didn't have cream of celery so I used 2 cream of chicken fresh diced celery and carrots to 2 tablespoons of butter with pepper, salt & McCormick celery seed then after boiling Ckn in separate pot drained it then I added 3C of Swanson Ckn broth then added the simmered vegt. Yumm best soup ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonia
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I used 3 12.5 oz cans of chuck chicken breast and 3 cups of chicken stock instead of 6 chicken thighs boiled with 3 cups of remaining water. This recipe was a good start for me but I made it easier for my busy life style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lawrence J.
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Great recipe, I made some additions, such as noodles which gave it great texture! Thanks for sharing a wonderful simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alicia181
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This was my first time EVER making chicken and dumplings. I used this recipe as the base and used a few suggestions from others. It turned out amazing! The only chicken I had were boneless chicken breast strips, so I boiled 5 of them in a little more than 3 cups of water for about 20 minutes. After I took them out to let them cool, I opened a can of Veg-All and poured it in the water I had just taken the chicken out of. I let that cook for about 10 minutes while I broke the chicken up into pieces then put the chicken back in. Then I added one can of condensed cream of celery soup and one can of condensed cream of chicken soup. I used 4 of the 8 giant butter biscuits I had breaking them into small pieces, flattening them and dropping them in. They cooked for about 5 minutes on medium, then I turned the burner to low and put a lid on the pot letting it simmer for about 30 minutes. Overall, it was really good. Next time I make this, I will use a different kind of biscuit, because my dumplings were pretty thick and could have used a little more cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia181

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 862) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States