Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This was delicious!!! So easy to make after working all day! I didn't add any carrots or celery but I should have and will next time. My husband isn't normally a fan of soup and salad night, but he was the night I made this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
So easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I gave this 3 stars because it is far too plain. A great basic recipe though. I used 3 cans cream of chicken and also a can of chicken broth. Added spices: adobo, sazon, oregano, lil tiny bit of minced garlic and lil bit of powdered onion (don't like the onion but like the flavor), also used 2 chicken bouillon cubes and sliced the pillsbury homestyle buttery flavor rolls into about 15 squares each roll. I used my hands to press it into a flat pancake and used a pizza cutter to save time cutting. I also added carrots and celery to my batch. Hubby and kids jump for joy when I make it. We also serve it over white rice sometimes....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewCookinMama
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
so easy, and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Needs carrots and celery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I didnt care for this recipe and nobody in my family really did either. i used pillsbury grands homestyle biscuits and they seemed rubbery and not fluffy. Also, I couldnt get past the cream of celery smell - not for me. i added cooked carrots and celery and i think without them it would have been really boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Made as written. Simple. Easy. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Very good and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vongruenigen
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Delicious and easy as-is recipe. Could also enhance if you are feeling creative with very little difficulty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SteveJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This recipe was my first attempt at making Chicken and Dumplings and my husband said I knocked it out of the park! I sauteed have an onion and 4 cloves of garlic (both chopped). Used boneless breast and thighs. Substituted chicken broth for water, added cream of chicken and cream of potato soup and made dumplings following the Biquick box! I will definitely make this again and again! Thank you to whomever posted this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grams apprentice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peekskill, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 863) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States