Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Great! Used cream of chicken and everyone loved it! As someone who grew up eating Asian food and married a Southern boy, easy recipes like this are a lifesaver!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miska
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I followed the first reviews recipe, used Bisquick for the dumplings and added egg noodles.. Came out really good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Delicious... addictive... amazing. I had never made chicken and dumplings before... but, man, was this recipe easy! The only thing I changed was that I shredded chicken breasts instead because it was just what I had on hand. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
love this recipe cook several times and it is great.always make to much so i can eat left over the next day. two thumps up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, New York, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
LOVED LOVED LOVED THIS RECIPE. IT WAS AMAZZZZZING! i did make a few changes. I added no cream of celery, but instead 2 cans of cream of chicken and 1 can of chicken broth. I also added some frozen mixed veggies. whole meal was divine. family loved it. will definitly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
this was very good and easy to do. My husband stirred the pot while I added the biscuits then we covered. We thought 2 cans would be too much but it cooked down well and was just right. Much easier than making homemade biscuits and taste just as good. I did Sautee' onion, garlic, celery, and carrots before adding soup and i used chicken broth also with basil leaves. Was Awsome!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was my first time making chicken and dumplings, and it worked out well (al hamdulillah). The recipe is versatile, and a more experienced cook will find it easy to make personalized adjustments. The kids ate it, so it gets a five.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I thought this was very good. I added a few chopped potatoes, carrots, celery and onion and a few herbs. I used cream of mushroom and chicken since that was I had on hand. I wil try the cream of celery next time and see which I prefer. I did use the Grands Biscuits and had really good results. I didnt flatten then. I just cut them into square and dropped them into the pot. TAfter about 4 minutes they puffed up really big and were so good. Everyone kept grabbing them as I was pulling them out of the pot. The hubby insists this go into our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I used 2 cans of canned chicken instead of frozen. It was great and my kids loved it!! Canned chicken took off 20 minutes. We ate 15 minutes after I started cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 879) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States