Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
LOVED LOVED LOVED THIS RECIPE. IT WAS AMAZZZZZING! i did make a few changes. I added no cream of celery, but instead 2 cans of cream of chicken and 1 can of chicken broth. I also added some frozen mixed veggies. whole meal was divine. family loved it. will definitly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
this was very good and easy to do. My husband stirred the pot while I added the biscuits then we covered. We thought 2 cans would be too much but it cooked down well and was just right. Much easier than making homemade biscuits and taste just as good. I did Sautee' onion, garlic, celery, and carrots before adding soup and i used chicken broth also with basil leaves. Was Awsome!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was my first time making chicken and dumplings, and it worked out well (al hamdulillah). The recipe is versatile, and a more experienced cook will find it easy to make personalized adjustments. The kids ate it, so it gets a five.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I thought this was very good. I added a few chopped potatoes, carrots, celery and onion and a few herbs. I used cream of mushroom and chicken since that was I had on hand. I wil try the cream of celery next time and see which I prefer. I did use the Grands Biscuits and had really good results. I didnt flatten then. I just cut them into square and dropped them into the pot. TAfter about 4 minutes they puffed up really big and were so good. Everyone kept grabbing them as I was pulling them out of the pot. The hubby insists this go into our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I used 2 cans of canned chicken instead of frozen. It was great and my kids loved it!! Canned chicken took off 20 minutes. We ate 15 minutes after I started cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Like others, used it as a base and went from there. Added a few carrots, 2 celery stalks, some garlic and onion powder, can of cream of chicken and can of cream of mushroom, and did 2 cans of biscuits. Really turned out wonderful, everyone loved it. What a easy things to dress up or keep simple, one pot cleanup, and perfect cold weather comfort food! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Really good! I suggest adding some frozen peas and carrots to make it a complete one pot meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This is almost 5 star worthy. We just thought it needed a healthier cut of chicken. I made a 3 serving version with 1 can of soup, 1.5 cups of water & 6 ounces of biscuits. I also added 1 carrot and 1 stalk of celery that I boiled for 17 mins seperately. VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Awesome just the way it is, although I added some extra corn I had on hand. Yum yum! Super easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Ok, made while I was sick and was good at first, did not like the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 864) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States