Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I'm 12 and I make this all the time such a wonderful recipe I added some peas,and carrots and it was just so easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Thanks for a great recipe Melissa! I sautéed onion in a garlic olive oil and added it to the 1.5 lbs of chicken breast boiling in 2 cups water, 2 cans broth then added the soups. I seasoned with cracked pepper and a tsp of terragon. I didn't have biscuits so looked up a dumpling recipe on this site. Simmered the dumplings in the soup for 20 minutes. This was a great dinner for a cold evening! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
My husband and I really loved this! I made a number of revisions; I used a pound of chicken breast (could have used more) because there were no chicken thighs at my grocery store when I went, I used one can of cream of celery, one can of cream of chicken, and added 6oz of frozen veggies to the pot before I added the biscuit dough. I used the Pillsberry homestyle refrigerated biscuits and it turned out great! Next time I will keep more water in the pot after the chicken has cooked so the sauce will be less thick. Great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
turned out very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lott, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
My hubby wanted something stick to your ribs and this was a great basic recipe; I did use bouillon cubes in the water and threw in a bag of mixed vegetables to the soup mix. It turned out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Hands down easiest chicken and dumplings recipe I've ever done. It's also very tasty! It is now my husbands favorite dish I make. He asks for it multiple times through out the cold and even summer months. It is also a quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Wow, it's been a loooong time since I've found a 5-star recipe. Usually, the first time I make a recipe, I make it exactly as written but this time I immediately identified ways to make the dish even more convenient to prepare - here are my changes: Brown 750g chicken (I used thighs) in large saucepan for a few minutes, add carrots, celery, and onion for a few more. Remove some of the fat if necessary, then add soup, broth, and milk, 1/2 tsp celery seed and pepper. Simmer for 35 min. Add dumpling batter and simmer for 12 more. This is definitely a 5-star one-dish meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I'm going to make this today. I have used the dumpling biscuit method before and will again. But, I have never used the cans of soup. I will this time. I will as well as everyone else tweak this. Just a little. I will update this after we're finished with it. So excited.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bill flanagan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suleikaj
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This is the best chicken and dumplings I ever tasted. It's simple to do. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I've made this recipe with my granddaughter and she loved making it. It was so easy. The only thing we changed was substituting 1 can of cream of celery soup with 1 can of cream of chicken soup. Everyone loved it & I've gotten a lot of requests for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 877) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States