Chicken and Dumplings I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
The dumplings are quick and easy to make as well as tasty! I made them to go in my own chicken soup recipe and the family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
My kids LOVE this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
This is by far the easist chicken and dumplings recipe I have ever made. I served it to friends of mine and now they are fixing it for their families. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
A little time consuming, but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2001
Everybody loved this!. I added two diced Celery and 1 onion. It was the closest to "Grandmas" that I have had smiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
Have searched for dumpling recipe like my husband remembered from his childhood, tried this one and he raved about it, said this one was a keeper for sure. Been trying dumpling recipes for over 40 years
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
I was quite pleased to at long last discover a recipe which when produced matched my memories of the 1950's and the dumplings my Aunt made for me. This recipe is only missing her sweet presence to make it a duplicate. Thanks.MammaMO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
This is a great recipe, I have used is several times. It does make a lot, (I am usually only feeding 2 people) but it freezes really well. I make a double batch divide it in fourths and freeze 3 of them for later use. It is best to let it thaw for about 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
It tasted so good, and even my pickiest of kids ate and asked for more! (That's a serious compliment!) Thank you! Although I did end up spooning the dumplings in, it still tasted wonderful, just like mom, and granny used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
very easy recipies family loved it. Thank You!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States