Chicken and Dumplings I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
My kids LOVE this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
This is by far the easist chicken and dumplings recipe I have ever made. I served it to friends of mine and now they are fixing it for their families. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
A little time consuming, but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2001
This recipe ended up fine but, the dumpling dough was way too sticky for rolling. Seemed more like the recipe was trying to creat "noodles" than dumplings! LOL So, i improvised and just dropped balls of dough in the broth and it came out a little bland but fine. A standby for cold winter days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2001
Everybody loved this!. I added two diced Celery and 1 onion. It was the closest to "Grandmas" that I have had smiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
My family loved this recipe. We really like chic and dumplings so it was a treat to find such an easy recipe. I like to experiment with different ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
Have searched for dumpling recipe like my husband remembered from his childhood, tried this one and he raved about it, said this one was a keeper for sure. Been trying dumpling recipes for over 40 years
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
I was really disappointed with this recipe. The dough mixture wasn't the right consistency to roll out and cut so we ended up with dropped dumplings when we had really wanted the rolled. Also, the broth was very thin with very little flavor. I actually added thyme and rosemary to the broth and it made it more flavorful. If I make it again, I will definitely add a thickening agent to the broth, throw in a few veggies and tweak the dumpling recipe to get a rolling consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHCMEOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
I was quite pleased to at long last discover a recipe which when produced matched my memories of the 1950's and the dumplings my Aunt made for me. This recipe is only missing her sweet presence to make it a duplicate. Thanks.MammaMO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
In a word! DELICOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States