Chicken and Dumplings I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
It's awesome, i love the dumpling part, it looks like you need more broth for the flour but you DON'T it works right when you add it to the soup. I always put onions and celery , carrots to it to add more of a kick but the dumpling are EXCELLENT!!! thank you for your recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I.love.heritneo<3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was my first time making chicken and dumplings and these were great! Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very easy recipe. Delicious, I boiled the chicken with celery, carrots and onion and strained it once tender. I added a pinch of salt to flour for dumplings. I did not roll the dumplings out extra thin which made the consistency of the dish much nicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made this recipe for my husband and he loved it! By adding the chicken stock to your flour mixuter it gives the dumplings an awsome flovor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hebron, Maryland, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very good and easy recipe. Really good on a cold winter night. My husband and son loved it - so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
The dumpling part is really good. I made this twice, first time exactly as specified in the recipe, second time with 2 eggs instead of one. I think adding an extra egg made it better. My children LOVED the dumplings! (That's why I had to make second batch of them for the same soup - they were so good!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Soooo yummy! We're from North Carolina and just recently moved to Washington State. We miss home a lot and missed this dish. I was impressed. It was simple and yet so delicious! I remember watching my grandmother make chicken and pasty and how she would slave over the stove all day. Simple works sometimes! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Finally- a dumpling recipe that closely follows my mom's! I knew what ingredients to use; just not how much, since she never measured hers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OmaCindy
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Wonderful! I made the dumplings to go in my own soup recipe. There was maybe 1/4 of a cup of flour left in the bag..I just threw it in. I did use self rising as I live in The Netherlands and baking soda is hard to find. I found the dumplings very delicious and not at all hard. They also did not tast like flour. After reading that some people found the dough too sticky, I simply made sure that my surface for kneading the dough and rolling it out was very well floured. It worked well. My dutch husband preferred them over the doughy dumplings that I usually make and he loved those. Dumplings in my house will be these from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OmaCindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Excellent! Some people have said that the dumplings are too hard - if you roll them out thin and cut them about 1" in length, you won't have a problem with that. This recipe is just good old fashioned chicken-n-dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Ridge, Arkansas, USA
Living In: West Helena, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States