Chicken and Dressing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
It was too "soupy" and very mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Good recipe - thanks for submitting. AFter reading reviews, I also added 1 cup of milk and used 1.5 cups of water. Will probably make again and may add onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I made this recipe, only instead of using water, I used the chicken broth from where I boiled the chicken. It turned out really awesome. An easy recipe that I will do over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Delicious BUT I added a can of chicken broth to the dressing & a sautéed onion. Cut the butter in half. My picky eaters gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This was just okay and barely that. I followed the recipe but added onion to the butter when it had melted and used chicken broth instead of water. I thought the dressing mix would absorb the liquid, but there was just too much liquid for the amount of dressing mix. The final product was too runny. The flavor was okay, but won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Fantastic. Only thing I did different, I added milk. I split the water amount with milk using equal parts. Turned out great. My son said the stuffing part was thick but very good and said I can make that again. Thank you for sharing tasty and easy to make recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I added a can of chicken broth to the dressing, and used milk instead of water in the soup. Fabulous meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I enjoyed this. Added a little thyme and parsley to the sauce and subbed milk for water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I love this recipe idea and also tweaked it some. I only used one can of soup (cream of chicken) and one can of milk. I sauteed onions in the butter for the stuffing and used Stove Top stuffing mix. I reserved about one-third of the stuffing mixture and put it on the top before baking. The casserole was very, very good--almost custardy in texture but crispy on top, yummy! Made lots of leftovers to freeze for a single gal, too, and it reheated well in microwave and oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Purvis Waters

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States