Chicken and Dressing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Loved this! Such comfort food. Used leftover chicken and added some frozen diced onions. Added a bit of poultry seasoning and about one cup or a cup and a half of chicken broth to the dressing. Next time I will just add water to the dressing mix or use low salt chicken broth. Used one can of cream of mushroom and one can of cream of chicken. Added some celery seed on top and didn't add quite the amount of water suggested to the soup mixture. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
I almost never make a recipe without tweaking it a bit... I added sauteed onions, bell pepper and garlic and a can of mushrooms to the stuffing and I thoroughly seasoned the chicken with sage, onion powder, salt and pepper. I didn't have cream of chicken, so I used cream of mushroom with the cream of celery. This was very easy to make, even with the additions, and it tasted more "complete" with all the extras in the stuffing and the chicken turned out tender and flavorful. This one's a keeper, and I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADY_ALETHEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
I found the recipe bland and not very appetizing. I added green chilis, crushed cashews and corn to the dressing and it made it a bit more tasty. I found the cream of celery soup over dominated the taste of the dressing and chicken. If I were to make it again I would remove the celery soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
So easy to make and very yummy. My husband loved it too. It was even better after re-heating a couple days later. I followed some of the suggestions such as using milk and also chicken broth instead of water. I also used some frozen veggies I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
This was a delicious recipe. Only thing I didn't like was that the dressing was not moist. So next time I will add 1 can of chicken broth to the dressing, butter and sage. I added 2 cups milk to soup mixture and no water. This makes a thicker gravy-type consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MWT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
Instead of all water, I use 1/2 milk, 1/2 water. Plus, I add a bag of frozen broccoli florets in the same layer as the chicken. I think it's yummy comfort food and family has enjoyed it. It's not gourmet, but it does hit the spot and has your veggies in there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
It's okay. Kind of bland I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
Really easy to make. When I make it again I will use a little less butter, as it was slightly greasy right after cooking. I would recommend making it a day ahead of time as it was much better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
I had a similar recipe years ago but it never "turned out." This one definitely did! Enjoyed every bite. Made it the night before, refrigerated overnight, and put it in the oven when I came home from work - PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
Fabulous Meal! I will definitely make this dish again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States