Chicken and Dressing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Good recipe - thanks for submitting. AFter reading reviews, I also added 1 cup of milk and used 1.5 cups of water. Will probably make again and may add onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I made this recipe, only instead of using water, I used the chicken broth from where I boiled the chicken. It turned out really awesome. An easy recipe that I will do over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Delicious BUT I added a can of chicken broth to the dressing & a sautéed onion. Cut the butter in half. My picky eaters gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This was just okay and barely that. I followed the recipe but added onion to the butter when it had melted and used chicken broth instead of water. I thought the dressing mix would absorb the liquid, but there was just too much liquid for the amount of dressing mix. The final product was too runny. The flavor was okay, but won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Fantastic. Only thing I did different, I added milk. I split the water amount with milk using equal parts. Turned out great. My son said the stuffing part was thick but very good and said I can make that again. Thank you for sharing tasty and easy to make recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I added a can of chicken broth to the dressing, and used milk instead of water in the soup. Fabulous meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I enjoyed this. Added a little thyme and parsley to the sauce and subbed milk for water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I love this recipe idea and also tweaked it some. I only used one can of soup (cream of chicken) and one can of milk. I sauteed onions in the butter for the stuffing and used Stove Top stuffing mix. I reserved about one-third of the stuffing mixture and put it on the top before baking. The casserole was very, very good--almost custardy in texture but crispy on top, yummy! Made lots of leftovers to freeze for a single gal, too, and it reheated well in microwave and oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicxstar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I would give it ten if I could! My 15 year old is so picky. I cooked this recipe one evening because my husband loves stuffing. My son tried it and thought he had died and gone to heaven! I have to cook it now at least two times a week and there's never left overs! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe! As my son would say, you are the bomb! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States