Chicken and Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I thought this was the best chicken corn chowder, I have ever had. I did add potatoes to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Great chowder, I added mushrooms and potatoes. It was almost stewlike. Very good and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I love this soup! I personally added chicken. I put it in when the potatoes had been boiling for about fifteen minutes. I am a little weary on packaged gravy but it puts a kick in soup. I also had red potatoes on had and these didn't take as long to get soft and personally I enjoyed the flavor much more with red potatoes. (my husband did too, and he'd rather have a brown potatoe over a red one anyday.) Hope these suggestions help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krissy Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was really good! Family loved it, but I did add more spice to it (a little cayenne and extra black pepper). Will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODWIZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
was a really easy recipe to make and to adjust. I used fresh corn and added potatoes and chicken. Also, I used leftover ham lunchmeat instead of bacon and it was fabulous! I took it to work and everyone loved it. Make a large batch so I ended up freezing leftovers for future lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayfork, California, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
YUM! I followed the recipe exactly on this except that I added 4 small red potatoes (peeled and cubed) and added a little more garlic. My boyfriend loved it and so did I. We ate it with rolls which went perfect. I am a novice at cooking and found the recipe easy to follow. Leftovers warm up just as tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
My family absolutely loves this chowder! I used fresh corn cut straight from the cob, which gives it a nice, crisp crunch. I served this in Italian Bread Bowls also found on this site, which makes for an impressive presentation. My family thinks I am a gourmet cook now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yum2001

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coloma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This is the best chicken corn chowder I have had. I followed the recipe exactly as written and it came out perfect. I used tri-color peppers making the presentation very colorful. It is quick, easy and delicious. My husband keeps asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
The whole family really enjoyed this. I think the bell pepper added a lot to the flavor (I'm glad I used yellow bell pepper so the kids wouldn't notice it with all the corn!). I actually followed this recipe exactly. We all agreed that I'll make this frequently in the cold weather months. *** Update: I almost always use pre-cooked chicken, it makes it even faster for a weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
It was delicious ! I made very little adjustments, I did add a small dallop of sourcream w/the bacon for garnish - but the soup made itself. Oh, and since I only had skim milk, I used 3/4 skim and 1/4 half and half (I typically do this if a recipe calls for milk) - other than that, I didn't over think it, family loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Firehouse Country Chicken

Satisfy a big hungry crew with this hearty firehouse chicken and sausage stew.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States