Chicken and Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This was delicious!!!! I used sweet white corn and evaporated milk just to add my own little kick. I love how quick and easy the recipe is. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Followed exact recipe with some extra bacon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
The soup had really nice flavor, but wasn't very filling. I doubled the onion and red pepper, as well as added a tablespoon of chicken demi glace for richness. But 12oz chicken for 6 servings was not nearly enough!!! We had to search for the chicken chunks. Next time I will double the chicken and add a roux to thicken it a bit more. Serve with oyster crackers or a nice crusty piece of bread for a hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This is probably the tastiest soup I've ever made. It is very savory. So if you are craving a sweeter, more corn driven, chowder this isn't for you. I though 1.5 cups of cheese would overwhelm the soup, but it didn't a all. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This is sooooo DELICIOUS! The only changes I made were to add diced potatoes (salted, peppered & microwave pre-cooked). Then I added a couple tablespoons of flour to the chicken & veggies in the bacon drippings just before adding the rest (to make it a little bit thicker). Everyone absolutely loved it and went back for seconds. Yummo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
the whole family loved this chower! added it to our meal plan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This soup was excellent! It was a great hit with everyone! and worked great for a weeknight meal! This one will most definitely go on the winter soup rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This chowder is GREAT!!! I diced one stalk of celery and four small potatoes and sauted it along with the other vegtables and chicken. I also used half and half instead of milk. I also used a sharp cheddar cheese. Yum, yum I wish I had a crusty french bead to eat with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nozelar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Great soup...Only modifications is I didn't have creamed corn, so used frozen corn we put up from our garden instead...yummooo!! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by czoeller

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Firehouse Country Chicken

Satisfy a big hungry crew with this hearty firehouse chicken and sausage stew.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States