Chicken and Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Loved it! Since I had the chicken and potatoes (added) already cooked as leftovers - it was easy AND yummy! No need to change a thing! :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B.Mace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This was delicious!!!! I used sweet white corn and evaporated milk just to add my own little kick. I love how quick and easy the recipe is. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Followed exact recipe with some extra bacon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
The soup had really nice flavor, but wasn't very filling. I doubled the onion and red pepper, as well as added a tablespoon of chicken demi glace for richness. But 12oz chicken for 6 servings was not nearly enough!!! We had to search for the chicken chunks. Next time I will double the chicken and add a roux to thicken it a bit more. Serve with oyster crackers or a nice crusty piece of bread for a hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This is probably the tastiest soup I've ever made. It is very savory. So if you are craving a sweeter, more corn driven, chowder this isn't for you. I though 1.5 cups of cheese would overwhelm the soup, but it didn't a all. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This is sooooo DELICIOUS! The only changes I made were to add diced potatoes (salted, peppered & microwave pre-cooked). Then I added a couple tablespoons of flour to the chicken & veggies in the bacon drippings just before adding the rest (to make it a little bit thicker). Everyone absolutely loved it and went back for seconds. Yummo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
the whole family loved this chower! added it to our meal plan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This soup was excellent! It was a great hit with everyone! and worked great for a weeknight meal! This one will most definitely go on the winter soup rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This chowder is GREAT!!! I diced one stalk of celery and four small potatoes and sauted it along with the other vegtables and chicken. I also used half and half instead of milk. I also used a sharp cheddar cheese. Yum, yum I wish I had a crusty french bead to eat with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nozelar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Firehouse Country Chicken

Satisfy a big hungry crew with this hearty firehouse chicken and sausage stew.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States