Chicken and Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This is an amazing recipe! Everyone in my home loves this dish and asks for it frequently including the picky eater of the house!! I prefer using a red bell pepper, it gives it a wonderful color contrast and I also add an extra cup of cheese to it, but everyone in our house is cheesy!! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This is definitely a family favorite. Excellent comfort food. Easily made and is even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
THis soup is fantastic just the way it is written, I used orange peppers because that is what I had, so it was pretty too. It is a great soup. I have made it tons of times, my celery lover prefers some celery, I do not, I have also done this with turkey sausage it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
We love this recipe. . .I make it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PennPitstop

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I added tabasco to my bowl, as I felt the recipe was missing some spice. Very easy and enjoyed this recipe. Great leftover as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
We really love this. I add potato, too. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I have had better Chicken and Corn Chowder but this one was really good. If I had all the ingredients on hand then I wouldn't mind making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I really liked this. I used left-overs from a store bought rotisserie chicken and omitted the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
While this is easy enough to throw together on a weeknight and pretty tasty, I still feel it's a bit bland and missing something (though I can't put my finger on what). Maybe some jalaps or cayenne or crushed red for a bit of heat? I cheated and used real bacon pieces (sauteed in a bit of butter to get some drippings for flavor) and also used previously grilled/shredded chicken. I increased the salt quite a bit (it needed it, to me, anyway) and didn't measure the peppers (1/2 each of red, yellow, and green) as well as used a healthy heaping spoonful of preminced garlic. It's definately worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This yummy soup tasted like it cooked all day. The 35 minute start to finish time makes this soup ideal for busy weeknights, but the flavor is nice enough for company. The smokiness of the bacon sent this over the top. I made two tweaks: I used chopped, pre-cooked chicken thighs, and I used a mixture of cheeses, since I was short on cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Firehouse Country Chicken

Satisfy a big hungry crew with this hearty firehouse chicken and sausage stew.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States