Chicken and Corn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I started out following this recipe but ended up changing it so much that I hesitated to rate it. The one thing I really got from it was to use salsa....I never would have thought of that and it was an excellent addition! I used a 16 oz. Jar of medium salsa and a 6 oz can of jalepeno salsa. I hate shredding any kind of meat and will avoid it at all costs so I cubed my chicken (2 large breasts)and sauted it in a little olive oil along with one chopped onion. Threw that in the slow cooker along with 1 can drained and rinsed black beans, 1 can chili beans and 1 can pinto beans, 1 can tomato sauce, 2 cans rotel tomatoes with green chilis, the salsas and about 1/4 cup of chicken broth. Left out the corn because we don't like it in our chili. Seasoned with 2 1/2 tsp. Garlic powder, 1 tsp. Sugar and just used 2 packets of chili seasoning mix. I have always found this has the perfect blend of seasoning for chili so that is what I use. Ladled the chili over top fritos and topped with shredded sharp cheese and chopped onions. Next time will probable add at least one more chicken breast but this was Absolutely delicious with just the right amount of kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I have made this several times, but with homemade salsa. Soooooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was so easy and delicious! I threw the chicken and salsa (I used this recipe: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/salsa/detail.aspx ) in the pot in the morning and left it for about 6 hours then added the corn and black beans (instead of pinto) after about 6 hours. The chili wasn't very soupy--It was more of a shredded chicken with beans and corn but it was AMAZING! It tasted delicious. Instead of using it as a soup I put it on homemade tortilla chips. It worked great as a topping. With the remaining chicken I am going to use it as a burrito filling with tortillas. Very versatile dish and super easy to make!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Great dish! Here's what I did. Used seven breats that I seaonsed and lightly browned. Sauteed some onions as well. Used one 24oz jar of salsa, one can of diced tomoates with chili's, one 8oz can of tomato sauce and half a cup of chicken broth. Used additonal seasoning and added one can each of pinot and cannelli beans with a little bit of their juices. Cooked on high for 4 hours, shredded chicken and cook for another 30 miniutes. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Seaford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Excellent! I added a can of chiles too.. Zoo easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
this would be a better dip than chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I make this at least once a month. It's extremely easy and very good. I suually top with sour cream and shredded cheese when I searve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Took advice on doubling everything but chicken. Was great! We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
My family thought this was awesome and so easy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
My wife made this for my birthday so it was ready when we got home. It was great and a side of corn bread made it one of my favorite meals. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIsom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States