Chicken and Corn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Such a simple recipe for the busy cook! I only used one large chicken breast and it was plenty. I also used black beans instead of pinto. I will be cooking this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I make this all the time but I realized I might have been reading the recipe wrong because the chicken is usually over cooked and the overall recipe is a bit dry. This time I added some Chicken broth after I shredded the chicken and that helped. I usually cook it for 6 hours then shred it and cook another 3. Next time I will cook it for 4 or 5 hours, then shred it and continue cooking another 3. I also, like many others add black beans to this. I serve it with shredded cheddar cheese and sour cream and sometimes Triscuits. Great recipe and super easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Really simple to make and really tasty! I only cooked it on low for about 6-7 hours total, adding the corn and beans for the last 30-40 min. Additionally, I added a few dashes of both cayenne pepper and nutmeg plus I doubled the chili powder. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was great. I loved the salsa as the sauce. We dumped everything in all at once and turned it on low. A few shakes of hot sauce and a dollop of sour cream. Wow this hit the spot. As I was eating it I thought it would be so good rolled up in a burrito. I see others thought the same thing! EASY, TASTY and low cal. Got to love it. We subbed Navy beans for the pinto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I have made this recipe many times since I found it on this site. I even made it for a chili contest at church and won first place. I was then asked to share it with many others. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
GREAT GREAT recipe for a cold day or just when you are feeling a different style of chili!! I followed the recipe exactly but instead I used kidney beans (I think you can add whatever you want and it will still taste great). Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I thought this recipe was delicious! We had a few bowls and had leftovers for work the next day. I'm considering using this as a Enchilada filling next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Delicious! Definitely add some cayenne if you prefer spicier. And, as others have suggested, this makes an ideal enchilada filler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Serafini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
We liked this meal - ALOT! Will definitely be making it again. I was a bit hesitant because we don't care for spicy food, but we don't mind if if it's mild. I used mild salsa, and I didn't add the chili powder - I only sprinkled a little on top before turning on the slow cooker. We topped it with sliced green onions and crumbled tortilla chips. I'm planning to make a new batch next week and bring it to the office Christmas party. I only used one pound of chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Love this simple crockpot recipe! I made some adjustments like other reviewers like adding diced tomatoes, I use rinsed black and kidney beans (just preference) and will add in chicken broth if it ends up being to thick. I've also learned that 4 chicken breasts is way too much chicken. I usually use 2. I also really like the various Newman's Own salsas. Top with cheddar and sour cream (but really don't need to if you want to keep it low-cal) and you'll have them requesting this meal again and again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States