Chicken and Corn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I made this for dinner last night as written. Like another reviewer stated, it is better suited as a dip than an entrée. My husband and stepson didn't care for it much. I thought the flavors were good. The leftovers were MUCH better the second day as a quick lunch served with tortilla chips. Due to the lukewarm response at my house, I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I didn't add the corn, but was just because I didn't have any. Wasn't too spicy so my kids really liked it as well. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
like it alot but what i did was grilled the corn on the cobb on the bbq then cut it off loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Added 8 more oz of mild salsa, 1/2 can of hot green chilis, 1/2 Onion, substituted rinsed black beans for the pinto and it was really good. Garnished with cheddar cheese and sour cream. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Decided to try this for a summer gathering at my house and it went over so well! As with most things crock-pot, it was so easy, but it was also delicious. I did tweak it a little. I doubled the recipe but only used 6 chicken breasts which was more than enough. I ended with a little less "soupiness" than I was hoping for, if I do it again, I will shred the chicken a little less and leave it more intact. I also used black instead of pinto beans and frozen corn instead of canned corn and put everything in at the same time rather than doing the chicken first, this might have been the reason a little more liquid disappeared too. Finally, I cut up a couple chopped poblano peppers to add some kick, I think the dish may have been a little too bland without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
After cutting the amount of chicken in half, this was much better than expected!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This recipe was fantastic! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Oh man, this was amazing! I couldn't find any Mexican style corn so I just used a can of regular corn and a can of diced tomatoes with green chilies. I also used about half the amount of chicken. I wasn't sure how thick it would come out, so I decided later to add about a cup of chicken broth and it came out the perfect consistency for my taste. I will most definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meihru

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bay Shore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Yummy chili, I'll be making it again. For my tastes I added water to thin the chili, about a salsa jar and a half. Many people prefer their chili thick like the recipe, if that bothers you just add water rather than complain about it in a review. I also add everything to the pot in the beginning and it turns out fine. Thanks very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Amazingly delicious, healthy and easy! I usually double this recipe in my slow cooker. I've also cooked it on high for less time in a pinch. I like to add extra kidney beans and corn. I serve with cheese, sour cream, guacamole and tortilla chips. This is my go to for larger groups or if I'm making a meal for someone else. Everyone LOVES this! It heats up well, too! I've never had leftovers enough to freeze, but I imagine it would freeze well, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States