Chicken and Corn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I thought this recipe was delicious! We had a few bowls and had leftovers for work the next day. I'm considering using this as a Enchilada filling next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Delicious! Definitely add some cayenne if you prefer spicier. And, as others have suggested, this makes an ideal enchilada filler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Serafini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
We liked this meal - ALOT! Will definitely be making it again. I was a bit hesitant because we don't care for spicy food, but we don't mind if if it's mild. I used mild salsa, and I didn't add the chili powder - I only sprinkled a little on top before turning on the slow cooker. We topped it with sliced green onions and crumbled tortilla chips. I'm planning to make a new batch next week and bring it to the office Christmas party. I only used one pound of chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Love this simple crockpot recipe! I made some adjustments like other reviewers like adding diced tomatoes, I use rinsed black and kidney beans (just preference) and will add in chicken broth if it ends up being to thick. I've also learned that 4 chicken breasts is way too much chicken. I usually use 2. I also really like the various Newman's Own salsas. Top with cheddar and sour cream (but really don't need to if you want to keep it low-cal) and you'll have them requesting this meal again and again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This recipe is bizarre. There is no liquid! I just made it, and it looks nothing like the picture here. I would like to know where all that broth is coming from, because I'm currently looking at a pile of chicken in my crockpot, with corn and pinto beans mixed in. Maybe we'll eat it wrapped up in tortillas, because this is definitely NOT chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
My husband went back for thirds!!! I did follow the advice of some of the reviewers and used this as a 'base' recipe and added a can of chiles, diced tomatoes and black beans. When it was done I thought it was a little too thick so I added a little chicken broth and let it sit for another 1/2 hour on low to heat up evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Similar in flavor to Slow Cooker Taco Soup, but simpler. A little on the thick side but quick to put together. Threw in everything together and put on low for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I made this for dinner last night as written. Like another reviewer stated, it is better suited as a dip than an entrée. My husband and stepson didn't care for it much. I thought the flavors were good. The leftovers were MUCH better the second day as a quick lunch served with tortilla chips. Due to the lukewarm response at my house, I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I didn't add the corn, but was just because I didn't have any. Wasn't too spicy so my kids really liked it as well. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
like it alot but what i did was grilled the corn on the cobb on the bbq then cut it off loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States