Chicken and Corn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I make this with homemade salsa, homemade taco seasoning and two cans of black beans. This is excellent to eat on for lunch during the week. Filling and cost-effective. A half cup of this is really good over half of a baked potato. NOTE: If you have a partial rotisserie chicken, that'll work in this recipe well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Extremely easy to make. Didn't come out as spicy as I was hoping, so I'll make adjustments next time. Isn't exactly what I'd call a chili, either, but as others have written, I'd use it to make tacos or a part of other meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Mauldin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
The taste was okay, but the texture reminded me too much of BBQ chicken (and since I don't enjoy BBQ, that was a bad thing).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Since I just bought my crock pot the day before, I didn't feel comfortable straying from my first recipe, so I made it exactly how it is written, including starting it the night before (it helped that I go to bed late, so I started it at 1am!). The chicken was sooooo moist and tender, I'm glad I cooked it overnight! Since it wasn't clear in the original recipe, I did take others' advice and didn't drain the corn or beans. No, not really the consistency of traditional chili, but I'm not going to knock the recipe over semantics. AWESOME with tortilla chips and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This chili was easy and delicious. My husband commented that to him, it was more like a hearty soup or stew than chili, but he still liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBORAHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This is so yummy! I add about 4 cups of chicken broth. It's great in the crockpot, or you can boil the chicken in the chicken broth and then chop it, and add the chopped chicken back to the broth with all the other ingredients and simmer until flavors are blended and everything is hot. Great with or without cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
SO EASY... and fun to change it up. It's great for a beginner. Don't be afraid to spice it up.. Or even drain it a bit and use for taco's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
this recipe is great! the only changes i made is that i add a small can of tomato paste (i like it more tomato-y] and i omit the corn since the salsa i use has corn in it already. so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was so!! so!!! good!!!!! I cut up the raw chicken into cubes. Added a small can of diced green chilis, a 16 oz can diced tomatoes, and 2 teas of sugar. Went to work..Came home to the house smelling so yummy. Cooked on low, for 11 hours!!! Was a cold rainy night and this hit the spot. Served over spanish rice. Will be one of our favorites!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIEMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
My kids and I enjoyed this. Next time I will probably decrease the chicken a bit. It was very thick as is. So I decided not to drain the corn, and to only partially drain the beans and this did the trick. For those thinking the recipe calls for you to cook the chicken overnight- I don't think this was what was intended. I think it means marinate the chicken in the salsa in the fridge overnight. I didn't do this but it was plenty tasty without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States