Chicken and Corn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This chili was easy and delicious. My husband commented that to him, it was more like a hearty soup or stew than chili, but he still liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBORAHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This is so yummy! I add about 4 cups of chicken broth. It's great in the crockpot, or you can boil the chicken in the chicken broth and then chop it, and add the chopped chicken back to the broth with all the other ingredients and simmer until flavors are blended and everything is hot. Great with or without cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
SO EASY... and fun to change it up. It's great for a beginner. Don't be afraid to spice it up.. Or even drain it a bit and use for taco's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
this recipe is great! the only changes i made is that i add a small can of tomato paste (i like it more tomato-y] and i omit the corn since the salsa i use has corn in it already. so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was so!! so!!! good!!!!! I cut up the raw chicken into cubes. Added a small can of diced green chilis, a 16 oz can diced tomatoes, and 2 teas of sugar. Went to work..Came home to the house smelling so yummy. Cooked on low, for 11 hours!!! Was a cold rainy night and this hit the spot. Served over spanish rice. Will be one of our favorites!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIEMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
My kids and I enjoyed this. Next time I will probably decrease the chicken a bit. It was very thick as is. So I decided not to drain the corn, and to only partially drain the beans and this did the trick. For those thinking the recipe calls for you to cook the chicken overnight- I don't think this was what was intended. I think it means marinate the chicken in the salsa in the fridge overnight. I didn't do this but it was plenty tasty without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Made my whole kitchen smell great. I used frozen chicken breast, but learned it made tearing the chicken up harder. I also used black beans instead of pinto. I also added 1 can of chicken broth for more flavor and added parboiled rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VollmanBurton
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
So very easy to make and such a wonderful flavor this chili has. I did add some red pepper flakes for some added punch and corn chips crushed on the top of each serving. I have made this 3 time now in the past two months!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This chili tasted okay. There wasn't anything great about it. Very simple and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
very good! I used 8 frozen chicken breasts, more than doubled the spices, one can of mexicorn, one can of regular corn, 2 cans of black beans, one can of diced tomatoes and a large jar of medium heat salsa. Shredded the chicken and served as chili day one and made tacos with it on day two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULINAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States