Chicken and Corn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
So absolutely delicious! You just can't beat a slow-cooked chicken chili. After reading the reviews I decided to just throw everything in together and cook on LOW for 8 hours and it was wonderful. I added cayenne pepper as well as a little bit of our own blend of taco seasoning spices and served topped with cheese, sour cream & crushed tortilla chips. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I gave this recipe four stars out of 5, mainly because while it had an excellent taste, it didn't have the consistency of chili. It was way too thick. But, not wanting to give up on a great taste, I modified it a little and used it as a filling for enchiladas. I rolled about a two tablespoons of the mixture plus a tablespoon or so of shredded jack cheese into each corn tortilla, ending up with a full 12 enchiladas in a 9 x 13 pan. Then I topped in with a can of enchilada sauce and some more cheese, baked at a 350 degree oven for 30 minutes. Delicious! Plus there was a good amount of chili left over for freezing and using another night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I really liked this recipe, but several members of my family gave it a "B". Thanks for the time you took so others could copy your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Yum! This is delicious! I chunked the chicken instead of shredding it and added the following, 3 cloves of fresh garlic minced, 1/2 cup chicken broth, can of pinto beans, can of black beans, can of red kidney beans, can of mexican two-tone corn, can of diced tomatoes with green chillis, jar of medium chunky Pace salsa, a packet of white chicken chili seasoning mix, and some extra powdered garlic and onion, salt, pepper, & chili powder. I also added a sprinkling of red pepper flakes, but next time want to add a little bit more heat (spiciness). I served it with fresh guacamole, sour cream, shredded mexican cheese & tortilla chips. This was a hit and everyone who tasted it loved it! I'll definitely be making it again, and adding some cayenne or something to heat/spice it up a notch. Thanks for the great recipe! It's so easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
We really liked this-I didn't put the ingredients in the slow cooker the night before I made this-I just let the chicken simmer for about 6 hours on low and then shredded it and added the corn and beans and let those cook together for another hour. Great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
awesome, great served with tortillas kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I make this with homemade salsa, homemade taco seasoning and two cans of black beans. This is excellent to eat on for lunch during the week. Filling and cost-effective. A half cup of this is really good over half of a baked potato. NOTE: If you have a partial rotisserie chicken, that'll work in this recipe well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Extremely easy to make. Didn't come out as spicy as I was hoping, so I'll make adjustments next time. Isn't exactly what I'd call a chili, either, but as others have written, I'd use it to make tacos or a part of other meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Mauldin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
The taste was okay, but the texture reminded me too much of BBQ chicken (and since I don't enjoy BBQ, that was a bad thing).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Since I just bought my crock pot the day before, I didn't feel comfortable straying from my first recipe, so I made it exactly how it is written, including starting it the night before (it helped that I go to bed late, so I started it at 1am!). The chicken was sooooo moist and tender, I'm glad I cooked it overnight! Since it wasn't clear in the original recipe, I did take others' advice and didn't drain the corn or beans. No, not really the consistency of traditional chili, but I'm not going to knock the recipe over semantics. AWESOME with tortilla chips and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States