Chicken and Corn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I thought this was a great recipe. A nice change from regular chili. I didn't follow the measurements exactly, but mine came out less like a chili and more like a southwestern-style pulled chicken. Much thicker than a chili-not a whole lot of sauce. I don't think I would eat a bowl of it plain, but it makes a great base for meals. For example, Last night we had salads topped with tortilla chips, sour cream and the chili. It was AWESOME. Tonight I am going to use the rest to make enchiladas, and this will make a great enchilada filling. Since you are shredding the meat anyways, why not use bone-in split breast and just pull off the skin before cooking? That would be cheaper. Also I used a 16 oz bg of frozen corn(I don't like canned). The corn gave it a really nice sweetness. I used a can of small red beans and I thought they went perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZA COOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Good and easy. I used frozen chicken breasts and added a can of diced tomatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
My family loved this one and it couldn't be easier. I multiplied it by 1.5 so I could use a 28 oz. jar of "Great Value" medium salsa from WalMart and the 6 chicken breasts I had in the fridge.. Instead of the mexicorn I used a can or regular corn and added some minced up red bell peppers. Next time I will add a can of tomato sauce because my teenage daughter commented that it was perhaps a little too chunky and she'd prefer it a bit more "saucy". All in all, it's an inexpensive tasty family supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
super easy and great! thanks! i added a can of diced tomatoes, because i love tomato. i also used black beans instead of pintos (just what i had on hand). i am gone all day and have to use my "10 hour" setting on my crockpot. it turned out perfect! chicken was tender. definitely a keeper in my house! if anyone's wondering - this is 2 weight watcher points per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I made this in our new crockpot for my new husband. I usually make fairly elaborate meals with multiple pots and pans and clean up, and had never used a crockpot before. Threw the ingedients in before I left for work, dinner was ready when I got home. Super easy, one pot clean up. I served with sour cream, tabasco on the side and tortilla chips. My husband had three servings! He told me it was one of his favorite meals I'd ever made! I added a can of black beans, a can of green chiles to the mix. Delish and plenty of leftovers which were even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This recipe was really good - but I wouldn't call it chili. I definitely had something else in mind when I picked this recipe. It's great though to fill tortillas with and have chicken tacos - a very easy, versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This was a hit. I used 3 frozen chicken breasts and just put everything in all at once including adding an additional can of red beans. Cooked on LOW 8 hours and it was awesome!!! We put it on top of crushed tortilla chips and topped with shredded cheddar and sour cream. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blessedmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This was a HUGE success my family. After browning the chicken I dumped all of the ingredients in the pot and cooked it on high for 6 hours. I shredded the chicken when it was finished and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liesl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Really good, easy recipe. I added black beans. We ate it with tortillas. Great no-brainer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
It wasn't soupy like I had expected from the photos, but it was still excellent for chips and tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 111-120 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States