Chicken and Corn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Great recipe for a cold night and some football! The chicken did not take nearly as long as the recipe called for. I cooked it for around 4 hours, then shredded it and added all the other ingredients. I used frozen corn instead of canned and added a can of chicken broth. Next time I may try using it as burrito filling as some of the other reviews suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I added green chilis, a can of chili ready diced tomatoes, and a little sugar - this recipe is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Maumelle, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Five! Five! Super easy, easy to customize and oh so deelish. This is for sure something we'll be having often from now on. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was very good. I made it just as written so I could give it an accurate review. Very easy. Turned out very thick. I can see it would be easy to adjust according to personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PESTEE40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
not sure how to add 1/2 stars--this was SOOO easy and good--I added a 4oz can of green chilies--used about 2 tsps of jarred garlic instead of powder--no corn (didn't have any & not a big fan of corn in chili or burritos)--cooked for about 8 hours, shredded the chicken, added a can of drained & rinsed black beans--cooked for 2-3 more hours--and put in large flour taco shells--added lettuce, onion and whatever toppings we desired--very good--I love easy and good crock pot recipes--thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Added 3/4 to 1 cup chicken broth, 2 cups frozen corn thawed, 1 can pinto beans and 1 can black beans drained, 2 tblsp minced garlic, 1 can tiny diced tomatoes, 1 can diced green chilies. About 45 minutes before done add corn and beans. My husband who has always said my old chili recipe was his favorite raved about this one. Best of all it is low in calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Delicious but will try a different proportion next time - seemed like it could use more ingredients other than chicken. I used 1.5 chicken breasts instead of 2, black beans instead of pinto, and frozen corn instead of canned. Next time will try the same plus a can of kidney or pinto beans, can of diced tomatoes, can of diced green chilis, and top with sour cream, green onions and sliced black olives. Great as dip, burritos or tacos. Want to try on greens for taco salad, and as enchilada meat. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Good with tortilla chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as stated and it turned out great. I did not drain the liquid from the corn or beans and the consistency was perfect. However, there was a lot of chicken so I think you could easily get away with 2 or 3 breasts instead of 4. I am looking forward to trying this with different salsa and bean combinations such as pineapple salsa with black beans. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lulabelle67

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
amazing! I just cooked the chicken quick in a pot on the stove with the salsa, then put everything in the crock pot for 3-4 hours. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States