Chicken and Chinese Vegetable Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Very good stir fry recipe. It goes fast so make sure you have everything ready beforehand. I'll sometimes add onions or bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
i am going to guess that it all depends on what brand of oyster sauce you use.. we get the cheap stuff from the dollar store and it tends to be salty.. i ended up using 1/4 c of it and 1/4 c of low sodium soy.. i used a little less than 1.5 lbs of chicken thighs.. subbed carrots, mexican squash, bell pepper, and mushrooms for the chestnuts, snow peas, and broccoli.. left out the cornstarch slurry and it was still pretty thick from the oyster sauce.. served this over white rice which balanced out the salt.. ty for recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I think the 3 tablespoon cornstarch is overkill... it 'gelatinized' the remaining juice of this dish... :( I'm sorry I'm not that great in adjustments, so I stick to the listed ingredients...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Great, great taste! I did add some seasoned salt and ground red pepper to spice it up a bit. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kate
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
To save the veggies from a squishy death, here's what I suggest: In 2T water, steam broccoli and snow peas in large skillet. Remove from skillet. (I use the large bowl I will eventually serve the dish in). Allow skillet to dry over heat. Add oil to skillet, and stir fry marinated chicken until cooked thru (about five minutes). Add onion, garlic, ginger (if used) to the skillet. stir and cook. In a measuring cup, combine water, pepper, cornstarch, and pour into skillet with meat. Stir over heat until thickened. Add back in vegetables. Stir until heated through. Serve with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
My take: Marinade: 2T soy sauce 2T Worcestershire sauce water to cover Other: 3T sesame oil 1T garlic, minced 1 large onion pepper to taste peanut butter to taste veggies veggies veggies Next time: Will brown the chicken in a drier pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Overall, this recipe is very tasty. Only thing I would be aware of is that the cornstarch makes the sauce much like a gravy. And although it didn't taste much like take-out like I was hoping, my family still loved it and it was super easy to make! Fried rice is a great addition to this meal opposed to plain white or brown rice. I will definitely make this again with less cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
its delicious, made it last thursday for my husband & his boss and some cowokers and still today they are talking about how delicious it was :) its a most try and is easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
My husband and I just made this last night. The only big change we made was to omit the cornstarch and extra water because while we were cooking, the sauce was tasty and thick enough. It was really quite a tasty dish. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States