Chicken and Chinese Vegetable Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This is an easy recipe that's really tasty. I used frozen stir fry vegetables instead of fresh though. Next time I might add more soy sauce and some other spices to give more flavor. I'll definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
this was really good, i followed the recipe exactly, except i eyeballed the soy sauce instead of measuring 2 tablespoons (after fighting the oyster sauce i didnt feel like fighting with that little spout on the soy sauce bottle lol). it was a little thick after the corn starch mixture was added but still very good. next time i might do it without the cornstarch and maybe add some ginger to it. i used canned water chestnuts and just used the water i drained from the can for the 1/2 cup of water, added the sugar and pepper to that then poured it into the skillet. might also cut down the pepper a little bit next time because it might be too spicy for some people, just pepper to taste. very very good recipe with a lot of tinkering potential, but also great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I will never buy frozen stir fry again! I added carrots and mushrooms instead of snow peas, and I added about a teaspoon of Sesame Seed Oil to the marinade (recommend!). I was very skeptical when I smelled the oyster sauce, but it really added such a great flavor to all of the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberlyOakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Doubled the sauce(including water) to make Lo-mein .. Turned out good- added ginger-but.... It was kinda "rich"- don't know if it was the extra thick oyster sauce I used or what- next time I will not double the sauce I will just add a little more water and not oyster sauce and use extra cornstarch-- My 10 year old son lovvvved it!!! Of course adding 12 oz. noodles makes a meal that would feed a small chinese village-- yum!!! leftovers!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This was awesome! I used the veggies I had on hand (carrots, bok choy, regular broccoli, mushrooms). I didn't have oyster sauce so I substituted with mostly soy sauce, a little fish sauce, rice vinegar, 2 tsp sugar, and 1 lime). The Lime really pulled it together as the combo of fish sauce, vinegar, and sugar was a little weird. I cooked the chicken with the garlic, then added the mushrooms until done then followed the recipe for timing. Wasn't much water in the skillet so I ended up adding 3/4 cup in all, and only 2 tbsp of cornstarch. I didn't have water chestnuts of almonds but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacebase

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I've been looking for a good stir-fry recipe and this one was awesome! I will double the amount next time so that we have left overs. I think I'll add some mushrooms to it also. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Stir fry doesn't get any easier than this. It's pretty basic. I'm not sure I liked all of the pepper in it, but my husband said that was his favorite part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Great flavor! I will be making this again. Only change I may make is to use a little less cornstarch. It turned out a little thick for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Very good. Simple to make. Followed recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I used frozen Asian stir fry veggies and added extra frozen broccoli so it was very easy to make and was so tasty!! We served it over basmati rice. The sauce is excellent. We just made it this weekend and will be making it again tonight. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States