Chicken and Chinese Vegetable Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
My take: Marinade: 2T soy sauce 2T Worcestershire sauce water to cover Other: 3T sesame oil 1T garlic, minced 1 large onion pepper to taste peanut butter to taste veggies veggies veggies Next time: Will brown the chicken in a drier pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Overall, this recipe is very tasty. Only thing I would be aware of is that the cornstarch makes the sauce much like a gravy. And although it didn't taste much like take-out like I was hoping, my family still loved it and it was super easy to make! Fried rice is a great addition to this meal opposed to plain white or brown rice. I will definitely make this again with less cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
its delicious, made it last thursday for my husband & his boss and some cowokers and still today they are talking about how delicious it was :) its a most try and is easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
My husband and I just made this last night. The only big change we made was to omit the cornstarch and extra water because while we were cooking, the sauce was tasty and thick enough. It was really quite a tasty dish. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
A LITTLE ON THE BLAND SIDE BUT GOOD STIRFRY RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
my husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I did think it was a bit salty as one person stated and that's using low sodium soy sauce. The oyster sauce I used was high in sodium; maybe there's others out there with less sodium? I added extra water and did cook the chicken less than the recipe stated also. Ginger and the peppers sound good for next time. Thanks everyone for your ideas....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I've made this twice now and just love it. It's super easy and very flavorful. The only thing I do different is the veggies I throw in. I like using the pre-sliced "stir-fry" mix and then add in bean sprouts and bamboo shoots. I make a bowl of Jasmine rice on the side and it's a perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Very good. I used powdered pepper, and the bit of extra spice made it really good! This is only the third Asian dish I've ever made. I overcooked the veggies a bit, but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
We extended the recipe - not really doubled - by adding a bit more chicken, green and red sweet peppers and carrots and little extra of the oyster sauce. It was really good. Next time will probably do the same amount of veggies but a little less sauce just to reduce the saltiness. And the leftovers became after school snacks the next two days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States