Chicken and Cheese Stuffed Jumbo Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chambet
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Stuffing was too dry & needed more seasoning so I added almost a full container of Ricotta cheese, approx. 1/2 cup sour cream, some other Italian seasonings, & next time would add some diced tomatoes instead of just tomato sauce. I didn't have regular mozzarella cheese so I chopped string cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Very tasty. This did end up making 2 casserole dishes full of shells. Be prepared for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I added a tbl spoon of Alfredo mix and a bit of Feta cheese to the mix. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This was a pretty good recipe. I use 3 large chicken breasts and it was way more left over so I froze it. I added more seasoning and tweaked the recipe a little. I added spinach. It was great. very time consuming but since I have the filling frozen in the freezer it will be easier and faster the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Great recipe if you use spaghetti sauce instead of plain tomato sauce. And no ricotta cheese! Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by twright614
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
My family loved this o used spaghetti sauce instead of tomato paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I didn't care for the method used to cook the chicken. I liked the taste of the final product although I did modify the ingredients. I sautéed the chicken with butter and garlic and seasoned with Chinese five spice. Just a pinch of the five spice though because of the strong flavor that it produces. I added 10 ounces of ricotta cheese to the finished chicken dish and only placed shredded cheese on top of the filling after the shells were filled. I used a pasta sauce that was already seasoned because the plain tomato sauce leaves a tart and sour flavor with no additional seasonings added. Turned out great with some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bre Wiggins Doyle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vballjess108
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I added a small container of ricotta because I love ricotta. Five stars with or without ricotta! Easy, delicious! My photo is before sauce & baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
It was okay but bland. I put in all the normal seasonings 4S, seas. pepper, Northwoods, etc. but it was too bland. If I ever make again I would add a lot more garlic and onion salt. I also put in Garlic and Herb spag. sauce instead of tomato sauce, but still dull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States