Chicken and Cheese Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This recipe is great. Made a few changes though. Instead of flour torts, I used corn dipped in enchilada sauce to male gluten free. I used nacho cheese soup to spice it up a bit. Then put shredded cheddar cheese on top before baking. So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I started with cooking the chicken in my crock pot with a packet of taco seasoning and a can of diced tomatoes. 12 hrs and it shreds very easily. I shredded 2 chicken breasts and had about 3 cps to work with. As others suggested I used the Fiesta Nacho Cheese soup and left out the green chilies. I also got a can of enchilada sauce; half added to the soup and half on the bottom of the baking dish. I think the mix of cheese soup and enchilada sauce was perfect! Just the soup would be little to goopy and I've never been a fan of straight enchilada sauce. I added about a cp of the soup/enchilada sauce to the chicken and spooned the rest of it over the top of the enchiladas in the pan. I also added some shredded cheese to each enchilada. Oh, and I used corn tortillas instead of flour. With the changes I made we all loved this recipe and I will be using it a lot now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMATECHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
First time making these and they turned out great! Will definitely make these again, trying different variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I have made these several times now and shared the recipe with a few co-workers, and we all really enjoyed them. I like to shred the chicken instead of cubing it, add some peppers and onions to the filling, then top them off with more salsa, and sliced jalepenos, but over all, two enthusiastic thumbs up! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djkelly89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes to cook! It's so good! LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladiebug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Ok after making these 2 different times I'm ready to share my thoughts... The first time the cheese sauce was to much made it runny and way to sloppy for our liking. The taste was ok but felt the cheese over ruled the whole idea of a enchilada.... So here is what we did different that so made this a 5 star recipe and will be made often at our house again. First we boiled the chicken an shredded it, used corn tortillas(what we prefer over flour), and a can of enchilada sauce... What we did was mixed 1/2 the cheese soup (mixed the soup with only a 1/4 cup milk) with the shredded chicken rolled in corn tortillas, over the rolled tortillas we put the remaining cheese soup and drizzled the enchilada sauce over that...Finishing with a sprinkle of shredded cheese and sliced jalapenos. Also we had the salsa on the side with sour cream because not everyone in our house likes salsa. We finished off the pan from last night today for lunch as was just as good if not better then last night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Thought the cheese sauce was different. Would prefer something else but the rest was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
My husband gave this dish a ten is was super easy to make. I did use Rotel instead of green chilies but so good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Perfect as is. No changes needed, other than using my favorite hot sauce ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommamelder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I am just starting to cook. For me, this was a confidence builder! Easy to do and I got lots of compliments. I added lots of shredded cheddar cheese and less cheddar cheese coup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PinkHink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States