Chicken and Cheese Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I have made these several times now and shared the recipe with a few co-workers, and we all really enjoyed them. I like to shred the chicken instead of cubing it, add some peppers and onions to the filling, then top them off with more salsa, and sliced jalepenos, but over all, two enthusiastic thumbs up! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djkelly89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Perfect as is. No changes needed, other than using my favorite hot sauce ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommamelder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
My husband gave this dish a ten is was super easy to make. I did use Rotel instead of green chilies but so good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
First time making these and they turned out great! Will definitely make these again, trying different variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes to cook! It's so good! LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladiebug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I LOVED this dish... my boyfriend? Not so much.. But, i love mexican food and this was right up my alley! It was pretty easy to prepare & so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
The only change I made was to put homemade hot sauce on top instead of the chunky salsa,it gave it a little spice and better flavor than the store bought salsa.But overall it was a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Woolard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
My SIL gave this recipe to me eight years ago from one of her Campbell's cookbooks. The original recipe called for 3/4 c. salsa, and no green chillies. This is my husband's most asked for recipe (and the one he is most likely to help with!) Our alterations are adding a little extra chili powder to the cheese sauce, to the chicken if you saute it, and to the base to taste. Without the green chillies it is significantly milder. It is great with Spanish rice and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I love this recipe. My friend came over the other day, and I had leftovers, so I sent her home with some. Next thing I know, my friend says she wants it for her birthday dinner. I did make a few alterations. I added shredded cheese in the mixture, and i put the green chiles in, but I also aded salsa in the mix too. On top, I mixed salsa with the cheese sauce and poured it over the top, and topped it with more shredded cheese. Thats the way i made it for my friend, and she asked me for the recipe so that she could make it for her husband. Love this recipe! It is now a favorite in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was very easy to make, I also added my own little twist to it.. Glazed chopped oinions and garlic, and black beans to the cheese mixture!! My kids loved it! I will make this again! ? ? ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIKI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States