Chicken and Cheese Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
This turned out to be pretty tasty! Putting it in the oven I wasn't feeling to sure but when it came out it was golden on top and it good good reviews from my family. My alterations: Since I didn't have any leftover chicken to use I cut up 4 breases and cooked them in some mojo sauce. I also forgot to buy the cheese soup so I made some cheese sauce from a recipe here on this site. I will make this again, possibly adding in some sauteed peppers and onions. Maybe some black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandybird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I LOVED this dish... my boyfriend? Not so much.. But, i love mexican food and this was right up my alley! It was pretty easy to prepare & so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Very good! I made them with corn tortillas and left out the green peppers since hubby doesn't like those and he liked it! The kids loved it too. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
The only change I made was to put homemade hot sauce on top instead of the chunky salsa,it gave it a little spice and better flavor than the store bought salsa.But overall it was a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Woolard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
My SIL gave this recipe to me eight years ago from one of her Campbell's cookbooks. The original recipe called for 3/4 c. salsa, and no green chillies. This is my husband's most asked for recipe (and the one he is most likely to help with!) Our alterations are adding a little extra chili powder to the cheese sauce, to the chicken if you saute it, and to the base to taste. Without the green chillies it is significantly milder. It is great with Spanish rice and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I love this recipe. My friend came over the other day, and I had leftovers, so I sent her home with some. Next thing I know, my friend says she wants it for her birthday dinner. I did make a few alterations. I added shredded cheese in the mixture, and i put the green chiles in, but I also aded salsa in the mix too. On top, I mixed salsa with the cheese sauce and poured it over the top, and topped it with more shredded cheese. Thats the way i made it for my friend, and she asked me for the recipe so that she could make it for her husband. Love this recipe! It is now a favorite in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
These turned out really good. I used Campbell's Fiesta nacho cheese soup since it's what I had and skipped the salsa. I chopped up a roasted frozen Hatch chile pepper for this as I didn't have canned. I also used corn tortillas because to me that is traditional for enchiladas. I wasn't paying close attention so I mixed the chiles and powder into the soup too rather than just the filling. It worked great that way and next time I will do it that way again. This was good but needed a lot more sauce and could have used double. I got 10 enchiladas from this. Thanks, I'll make this again, it was fast and easy. We topped it with a little sour cream and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was very easy to make, I also added my own little twist to it.. Glazed chopped oinions and garlic, and black beans to the cheese mixture!! My kids loved it! I will make this again! ? ? ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIKI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Surprisingly good and easy to make. I just used canned chicken and in addition to using the chili powder I used half a packet of taco bell taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
These we really good and quite simple to make, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States