Chicken and Cheese Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2000
This is VERY delicious but cut the soup and milk in half and add a little salt and pepper into the crescent. Great leftover, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
Turned out better than expected! I used only 1 can cream of chicken and 1 1/2 cups of milk. I also added broccoli and used 8 grands crescents instead of regular and used the rest as rolls on the side. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
My husband moaned all the way through the meal. He had his leg shaking and everything - he really enjoyed this dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
I used puff pastry instead of the crescent rolls (I dont like the sweetness), and it came out quite well. I made 4 puff pillows instead of the rolls. I would definately follow the previous suggestion of seasoning the chicken first. Great recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
the kids loved this one...even my most picky eater
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
I used one can of soup and half the milk. It was great. My kids loved it. I added fresh spinach leaves and some chopped jalapeno to the crescents for the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THELAZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
This is great, we are using it for Oscar night "Erin Brockovich" dinner. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2001
DELICIOUS! I used 2 cups Cheddar cheese, next time I'll use 2large or 3small skinned, boneless chicken breast. I'm still deciding if I should use 16 crescents or not - this sauce is excellent over the brocolli that I made with it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
I have to say that my husband really liked this recipe. My son (5 years old)who is an extremely picky eater ate all his food. The only thing I have to say is that I seasoned the chicken so it wouldn't be bland. This is a good recipe to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
Wonderful! taste alot like chicken and dumplings, a husband pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States