Chicken and Cheese Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
A classic family favorite my mom used to make. Delicious, filling, and easy---but appears to guests to be difficult. Try adding cream of mushroom and cream of chicken soup for a great twist! Also, a spoonful of soup mixture inside each rollup of chicken makes this extra moist and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by surfdiva718
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
SOOOOO yummy! I had 3 picky 13 year olds for dinner and everyone loved it. I didn't use all of the sauce. I would recommend only using one can of soup. For the chicken, I just used a rotisserie chicken from the store...simply wonderful. Oh and I used low-fat crescents and no one could tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
The recipe says to pour half of the chicken soup mixture into the dish and then pour the rest later. I only used half and poured it in at the start then set my crescent rolls on top and it was not too soggy at all. I also made sure I sprinkled some of the cheese into the soup mixture and that caused it to thicken up as it baked too. Overall I thought this was a good dish. I used precut chicken tenders to wrap up in the rolls. They were a good size but I cooked them on the stove top. I think I will bake them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This was okay but we didn't care for it. The crescents came out soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Easy, fasy and the kids loved it - that's enough to get 5 stars from me! Not something you make to impress company, but good enough flavor to throw together in a pinch. Would also be easy to modify to your own taste. I used canned chicken. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elk Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
My son and I gave this a five, hubby says 3. I rolled them up and baked them the full time, then we used the sauce at the table on top. I had made this one time before, and the sauce added while cooking just sogs up the rolls ALOT. Made the sauce with 2 cans soup and 1 cup milk. WAY TOO MUCH SAUCE!! Should've just used 1 can. Yummy though and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestline, California, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Hubby loved it! will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
This is one of the best recipes on this. Everyone will love this. GOOD JOB ON THIS ONE..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I love these things! I made a few changes...I LOVE cheese so I added more cheese. I also found a quicker way to make these. I had a craving for these & didn't want to wait the time to boil and debone the chicken. I used canned chicken and it worked great. I also made an extra pan of the sauce to pour over them at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
Pretty tasty, but awfully high in fat and calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy chicken with beautifully crispy skin in the oven.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States