Chicken and Brussels Sprouts Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Made this last night and will add it to the recipe rotation. My husband loves sprouts so he was pleasently surprised by it's addition to chicken. I read the reviews before making it so I did reduce the liquid a bit and added some bread crumbs on top. Very good and thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I tried this recipe tonight and we liked it even a picky five-year old. I don’t think one should change too much the first time you try a new recipe but I didn’t take half as much liquid but it was more a soup than a casserole anyway. The next time I think I will make a béchamel sauce and stir in the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
My husband and I liked this recipe. My picky kids not so much. I substituted mozzarella for the Swiss cheese. I also omitted the milk. I mixed garlic powder, salt, and basil with the half and half/cheese mixture in the bowl. To add a crusty top, I added gluten free bread crumbs to the top before baking. It made it nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
i used cream of chicken soup instead of half n half w a little milk. also added chopped onion w the garlic. also bread crumbs on top. used seasoning w chicken and in cream mix for flavor. excellent :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I loved it! I made it without reading the reviews. So I felt I must comment. I didn't use mushrooms, because I didn't have any. I didn't add the milk because i thought it looked like it had enough liquid. I only used half of the half and half. I should have used all the half and half, because once it baked, there was no liquid. It wasn't dry, but there was no sauce to it. It tasted great, but i wish there had been some liquid to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I read the reviews on this turning out watery and was determined not to have that ending... so I tossed the brussels sprout halves in olive oil with salt and pepper and roasted them at 400 degrees for about 25 minutes instead of boiling them. I also decreased the milk to 1/2 a cup and added 2 beaten eggs. 1 egg would probably have been enough. The casserole wasn't watery at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPilling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I'm sorry, but this just doesn't cut it. I love chicken, mushrooms, brussels sprouts and cheese. This is watery, even with modifications. I hate to be harsh, but I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Really watery. My husband really liked it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This recipe was delicious. A bit too watery, but the flavor was great. One of my family's favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dryden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
a really good recipe- just be sure to only use swiss cheese and not any other! I used a pre-shredded parmesan, mozzarella and it was too watery.Otherwise it's tasty and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States