Chicken and Brussels Sprouts Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I loved it! I made it without reading the reviews. So I felt I must comment. I didn't use mushrooms, because I didn't have any. I didn't add the milk because i thought it looked like it had enough liquid. I only used half of the half and half. I should have used all the half and half, because once it baked, there was no liquid. It wasn't dry, but there was no sauce to it. It tasted great, but i wish there had been some liquid to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
i used cream of chicken soup instead of half n half w a little milk. also added chopped onion w the garlic. also bread crumbs on top. used seasoning w chicken and in cream mix for flavor. excellent :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Made this last night and will add it to the recipe rotation. My husband loves sprouts so he was pleasently surprised by it's addition to chicken. I read the reviews before making it so I did reduce the liquid a bit and added some bread crumbs on top. Very good and thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I tried this recipe tonight and we liked it even a picky five-year old. I don’t think one should change too much the first time you try a new recipe but I didn’t take half as much liquid but it was more a soup than a casserole anyway. The next time I think I will make a béchamel sauce and stir in the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I read the reviews on this turning out watery and was determined not to have that ending... so I tossed the brussels sprout halves in olive oil with salt and pepper and roasted them at 400 degrees for about 25 minutes instead of boiling them. I also decreased the milk to 1/2 a cup and added 2 beaten eggs. 1 egg would probably have been enough. The casserole wasn't watery at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPilling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
My husband and I liked this recipe. My picky kids not so much. I substituted mozzarella for the Swiss cheese. I also omitted the milk. I mixed garlic powder, salt, and basil with the half and half/cheese mixture in the bowl. To add a crusty top, I added gluten free bread crumbs to the top before baking. It made it nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This recipe was delicious. A bit too watery, but the flavor was great. One of my family's favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dryden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Really watery. My husband really liked it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
a really good recipe- just be sure to only use swiss cheese and not any other! I used a pre-shredded parmesan, mozzarella and it was too watery.Otherwise it's tasty and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
This was ok at best. Flavor was alright but, something seems to be missing. I'm not sure if I'd try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Endicott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States