Chicken and Brown Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
My daughter and I made this for the first time last night. We loved making it together as it was so simple and fun. It was definitely a hit and we will make it again. All of the flavors married so well together. Our kitchen really smelled good, too. krismariev
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Very good, easy soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
So easy, healthy, and tasty!! Making this again soon! Added more broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
-+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allen Tillis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is the best soup. I add an add'l 3 cups of broth and kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Scardina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Excellent! Broth was flavorful and balanced. Good balance of veggies, rice and chicken. As other have mentioned, the liquid volume seemed low once done. I added extra chicken broth and water during the course of the cook time to compensate which worked out fine. This is a total repeat! Will probably double the broth amounts and keep the solids the same for the next go 'round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bethachio
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
We couldn't get enough of the soup. The only change I made was adding about 2 cups of broth, but this may not be necessary if you cover the pot so the liquid doesn't steam away. I would say this recipe serves 2-4 adults, if eating it as a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Loved this. It's the kind of recipe that allows you to play with amounts as long as you have the basics. I added 6-7 cups of broth and increased the beans to a can and also used a bag of frozen brown rice that I microwaved which then allowed me to eat the soup sooner. I went heavier on the sage and added 2 bay leaves. I wanted to take a picture to post but was too hungry. So good on a winter's night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This recipe was great. It was simple, and it doubled well. The only change I made was to replace the carrots with diced acorn squash. It's what I had in the kitchen, and it worked really well. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States