Chicken and Broccoli Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This recipe is wonderful and light. My husband and I both loved it. In following the advice of a few others, I used 4 big garlic cloves which I smashed vs. chopping. Next time I will probably use 5 cloves. I also used fresh cut up grape tomatoes instead of the 2 cans of diced tomatoes, 3+ cups of fresh cut up broccoli and added 1/3 - 1/2 cup cut up green olives. Added some garlic powder too while cooking. Once served, I added crushed red pepper which gave it a really nice "kick". It was very good. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Decent, but lacking something for richness (some fat helps transmit flavors, and helps satisfy), and it's way too easy to overcook the broccoli. I also didn't like how loose the sauce stayed - but trying to get it to reduce just overcooked the broccoli more. We'll go for something more like an alfredo next time we do a chicken broccoli pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hope, Michigan, USA
Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I added mixed sweet peppers and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Chicken & Broccoli Pasta Haiku: "Simple garden taste. But really needs some more 'oomph.' Used review's ideas." I figured if I was outside plucking basil leaves for this recipe, I'd go ahead and grab fresh oregano, along w/ a chubby tomato from my garden, instead of using dried oregano (a pinch? c'mon!) or canned tomatos. I was fairly happy w/ the end result on my plate, but the extra parmesan, and a shake of crushed red pepper helped. I'd browned my chicken in EVOO w/ more garlic and onion than the recipe called for, and I can see why some of the reviews called this "bland", which isn't necessarily a bad thing - it's an easy and pretty alternative to just noodles and jarred sauce, but IMHO, it just needs more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
It is a good basis, but I needed to add "this and that" for favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koekje

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was a good recipe. I did make some changes to it, but it was a good base. First, I added more broccoli, about 3 cups. Second, I added a chopped red pepper. Third, I used on of the cans of tomatoes with the jalapenos added to it, to give it a little kick. I think the recipe should be changed to 2 pounds of chicken because with it being 8 or more servings (I got at least 10 out of what I did!), 1 pound of chicken did not cut it. I also wish the the sauce was thicker, but it was still very good and the leftovers are just as yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Very bland. I'd use fresh tomatoes, add more spice & season chicken heavily next time. Or skip it & use jarred sauce. Not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Grooms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I didn't have fresh basil so I tossed the raw chicken with dried basil and oregano before I cooked it. This was delicious! I made it twice in one week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Delicious! I made this without the chicken, and it turned out great! I used high quality oregano and parmesan reggiano, and I think that made all the difference. It's definitely going to be added to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrazyBaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This was very good. I made it without chicken just because I forgot to get the chicken out of the freezer. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States