Chicken and Broccoli Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This was so bland! I read through the comments and suggestions people made, and that should have been a warning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I tried this recipe and followed it exactly. I used fresh basil, and really wished I had not bothered. This recipe is bland and ordinary. I cook all the time and thought this recipe may work because of the fresh basil, but it basically tasted like canned ingredients tossed together, with a few dried spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Nice light pasta dish for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I think this recipe is falling into the "bland" abyss because there is no binding agent to help create a "cohesiveness" amongst all the ingredients. The sauce, noodles and chicken all slide around together, but never create a "dish". Healthy doesn't have to mean taste-free. I would make a pesto from almonds (Or purchased, lol) and add that right after cooking but while hot. You don't need to add a ton like a sauce, just enough to boost flavor and make the ingredients "marry". You'd be boosting the protein, adding a "good" fat, and better nutrients as well. Secondly, I would add grated carrots to the mix. The carrots will add a pleasant sweet to compliment the savory. Carrots also help to cut the acidity of the tomatoes. It's a good basic foundation, it just needs some personality. Don't give up on it yet :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ashland, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
The mix was on the dry side and it needed a little more falvor...like italian dressing or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Really enjoyed this. Of course I read many of the reveiws but dont pay attention to the negative ones. I am just my own cook anyway so I will always add more seasoning to my taste regardless of what the the recipe says. I thought the recipe is awesome. This gave us an option for dinner and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Loved this recipe. I didn't have diced tomatoes so I just blended up fresh ones but it still worked out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This recipe was so fast and tasty with a few of my own tweaks! I increased the garlic & onion and fresh basil went in with 1 can of fire roasted diced tomatoes and 1 can of garlic/olive oil diced tomatoes. I didn't need much more flavoring after that...light salt & fresh pepper, that's it! Plenty of leftovers! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This recipe was excellent. It was very tasty and light. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Absecon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States