Chicken and Broccoli Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This was pretty good but was drier than I like it; won't be great to re-heat. Super healthy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHANIEJO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
All I can say is this was a hit. My husband cooked this for my mom's b-day party and everyone loved it (over 80 some guests). There were no leftovers. He used fresh oregano and basil, and did add the chicken broth and extra onions and garlic, plus he used the canned diced tomatoes w/the italian marinade. It was soooooooo delicious. Definitely adding this to our family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Very easy & good. My husband & I love garlic. I added 5 cloves plus garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shmuffin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
This recipe was bad! I double the recipe and followed the recipe exactly and is was way to bland fo my liking. Will not make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
I just made this tonight except I left out the cheese and used multigrain noodles and it came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bethel, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
We thought this was very good! I added fresh mushrooms, and tossed it with angel hair instead of penne. Very tasty, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
My family really enjoyed this...even my picky eaters! I'll definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
This was really good, but was a little time consuming to cook the chicken and then cut it up into chunks. I think to save time I will buy chicken cutlets next time, or try to find chicken breast that is already cooked. The flavor was really good, and it's pretty low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smiley OReilly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sikeston, Missouri, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
This recipe is a fair amount of work for not much payoff. I added the extra onion, garlic, crushed red pepper, and oregano, and it was still bland. I won't make it again. Want my leftovers?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
This ended up being below expectations after reading the reviews. I followed most of the suggestions like adding more onion and garlic. I added extra oregano and some white wine, blanched the broccoli and added it at the end. The flavors were just ordinary. Won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States