Chicken and Broccoli Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I make this all the time. My very picky kids (age 4 and 7) eat this up!! They love it. The only thing I do differently is I mix the olive oil in with the pasta at the end as opposed to with the chicken and we leave out the onions as the kids do not like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
We enjoyed this meal. Needed to cook the broccoli less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I really liked this recipe. It was light and tasty. I did change it some though. I added more garlic and used the tube basil you can find in the store. I also splashed some white wine in when it was cooking. It added just the right richness that may have been lacking if I had of used chicken broth or left it as the recipe stated. I will do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I made a few additions and substitutions out of necessity. I added fresh sliced mushrooms, yellow pepper and parsley with the fresh broccoli and onion. I used tomato sauce instead sweetened with a couple pinches of sugar. I used garlic powder liberally instead of fresh. I skipped the basil and followed the recipe otherwise. It was very good. My husband was full of compliments. Will make again. (I am pretty sure this idea would be good with most any veggie you have on hand. So get creative and add what you have:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
this recipe was ok. a bit bland. i think it needed more spices. a lot more garlic and maybe onion and italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityldp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Loved this! I decided to chop up the broccoli instead of leave it whole and I gave it more onions and garlic because we love em, I would have even added more next time probably. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I wish I read the reviews first before I made this. It warns about lack of flavor. It crossed my mind as I made it. Cans of chopped tomatoes? When do you make the actual sauce?? Chicken breasts can easily become dry and overcooked because it it such a lean cut. The broccoli doesn't retain any of the tomato taste either. The meal honestly tasted like a "work-out" meal and not a dinner. Nothing combined. I will NOT make this recipe again - but maybe modify things. My recommendations are..... 1) Using some tomato paste - to thicken the sauce some. 2) Use a jar of Newman's Own Sockarooni sauce instead of one of the cans of tomatoes. 3) Change ingredients! Haha - using ground hamburger or a spicy sausage just works better with pasta. It has natural oils that actually flavors and coats the pasta. The chicken makes bland nuggets of non-taste. :) Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
This is good easy stuff! I left the cheese out for a lighter meal. It also works good as a cold dish -BOSSMAN APPROVED-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
very good and very light. if you're looking for lots of flavor, this isn't the dish for you. we loved it though. great for a summer dinner. healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This was ok, nothing great though. I tried changing it up a little by adding mushrooms, some herbs, and some tomato sauce, but it still wasn't that great of a dish. Would probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States