Chicken and Broccoli Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This was a great dish! I baked the chicken for a bit with oregano, garlic salt, and basil. I drained the diced tomatoes and added a can of tomato paste- my fiance likes a thicker sauce-- and added quite a bit of garlic, lemon juice and italian seasonings to the sauce. It was quite good, I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
After reading other reviews I changed the recipe too. I used about a 1/4 cup of italian dressing and cooked the chicken in that instead of the oil. Omitted the garlic and onion since it's in the dressing. I used 2 cans of the diced tomatoes with the basil, oregano and garlic and increased the amount of parmesan cheese. Overall it was very good, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackjak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Made the recipe as is and thought it was good. I used 1/2 a red onion, chopped, and added: 1/2 red bell pepper, chopped, and 1/2 yellow pepper, chopped. We thought the sauce needed to be thicker. We will try to thicken it up next time by adding a can of tomato paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I like that this is a quite easy and healthy meal option. It was good, but I made a couple of changes I knew would suit our tastes. I used about 1/4 the noodles called for, and half of the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
OUR Favorite meal!!! LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
There was too much pasta in this dish so the tomatoes get lost. I thought the flavor was nice for a low-fat meal and thought I would make it again with less pasta, until I reheated it for lunch and all of the good flavor was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
good. used 1 pint tomatos and 1 can rotel. used whole wheat penne. would also be good with brown rice instead of pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I followed some of the modified instructions, adding tomato paste, bell peppers, mushrooms, crushed red peppers & using spinach fettucini. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
A nice, easy, healthy meal for a weeknight. My suggestion is to season the chicken with salt, pepper and some herbs (dried basil and oregano) before cooking to give the meat more flavor. I used one can of Italian seasoned tomatoes, and one can plain. I also used rotini pasta, but only about 1/4 of what the recipe says, because it makes a ton! I used frozen broccoli too, and it worked fine. Also, if you want the chicken browned, I would cook it on medium-high heat, then turn it down to medium-low when you add the garlic and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
light meal. I added mushrooms and i broiled fresh tomatoes instead of canned ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States