Chicken and Broccoli Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Decent, but lacking something for richness (some fat helps transmit flavors, and helps satisfy), and it's way too easy to overcook the broccoli. I also didn't like how loose the sauce stayed - but trying to get it to reduce just overcooked the broccoli more. We'll go for something more like an alfredo next time we do a chicken broccoli pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hope, Michigan, USA
Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I added mixed sweet peppers and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Chicken & Broccoli Pasta Haiku: "Simple garden taste. But really needs some more 'oomph.' Used review's ideas." I figured if I was outside plucking basil leaves for this recipe, I'd go ahead and grab fresh oregano, along w/ a chubby tomato from my garden, instead of using dried oregano (a pinch? c'mon!) or canned tomatos. I was fairly happy w/ the end result on my plate, but the extra parmesan, and a shake of crushed red pepper helped. I'd browned my chicken in EVOO w/ more garlic and onion than the recipe called for, and I can see why some of the reviews called this "bland", which isn't necessarily a bad thing - it's an easy and pretty alternative to just noodles and jarred sauce, but IMHO, it just needs more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
It is a good basis, but I needed to add "this and that" for favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koekje

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was a good recipe. I did make some changes to it, but it was a good base. First, I added more broccoli, about 3 cups. Second, I added a chopped red pepper. Third, I used on of the cans of tomatoes with the jalapenos added to it, to give it a little kick. I think the recipe should be changed to 2 pounds of chicken because with it being 8 or more servings (I got at least 10 out of what I did!), 1 pound of chicken did not cut it. I also wish the the sauce was thicker, but it was still very good and the leftovers are just as yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Very bland. I'd use fresh tomatoes, add more spice & season chicken heavily next time. Or skip it & use jarred sauce. Not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chile Pepper Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I didn't have fresh basil so I tossed the raw chicken with dried basil and oregano before I cooked it. This was delicious! I made it twice in one week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Delicious! I made this without the chicken, and it turned out great! I used high quality oregano and parmesan reggiano, and I think that made all the difference. It's definitely going to be added to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrazyBaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This was very good. I made it without chicken just because I forgot to get the chicken out of the freezer. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This was a good recipe, but not enough flavor. The second time around I made a pesto cream sauce to go over it...much better. Not as healthy, but better tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadiesfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States