Chicken and Broccoli Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Really enjoyed this. Of course I read many of the reveiws but dont pay attention to the negative ones. I am just my own cook anyway so I will always add more seasoning to my taste regardless of what the the recipe says. I thought the recipe is awesome. This gave us an option for dinner and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Loved this recipe. I didn't have diced tomatoes so I just blended up fresh ones but it still worked out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This recipe was so fast and tasty with a few of my own tweaks! I increased the garlic & onion and fresh basil went in with 1 can of fire roasted diced tomatoes and 1 can of garlic/olive oil diced tomatoes. I didn't need much more flavoring after that...light salt & fresh pepper, that's it! Plenty of leftovers! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This recipe was excellent. It was very tasty and light. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Absecon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rocko426
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Me and the hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocko426

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cahokia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Worden, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This recipe is wonderful and light. My husband and I both loved it. In following the advice of a few others, I used 4 big garlic cloves which I smashed vs. chopping. Next time I will probably use 5 cloves. I also used fresh cut up grape tomatoes instead of the 2 cans of diced tomatoes, 3+ cups of fresh cut up broccoli and added 1/3 - 1/2 cup cut up green olives. Added some garlic powder too while cooking. Once served, I added crushed red pepper which gave it a really nice "kick". It was very good. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Decent, but lacking something for richness (some fat helps transmit flavors, and helps satisfy), and it's way too easy to overcook the broccoli. I also didn't like how loose the sauce stayed - but trying to get it to reduce just overcooked the broccoli more. We'll go for something more like an alfredo next time we do a chicken broccoli pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hope, Michigan, USA
Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I added mixed sweet peppers and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Chicken & Broccoli Pasta Haiku: "Simple garden taste. But really needs some more 'oomph.' Used review's ideas." I figured if I was outside plucking basil leaves for this recipe, I'd go ahead and grab fresh oregano, along w/ a chubby tomato from my garden, instead of using dried oregano (a pinch? c'mon!) or canned tomatos. I was fairly happy w/ the end result on my plate, but the extra parmesan, and a shake of crushed red pepper helped. I'd browned my chicken in EVOO w/ more garlic and onion than the recipe called for, and I can see why some of the reviews called this "bland", which isn't necessarily a bad thing - it's an easy and pretty alternative to just noodles and jarred sauce, but IMHO, it just needs more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
It is a good basis, but I needed to add "this and that" for favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koekje

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States