Chicken and Broccoli Fettuccini Skillet Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Was very good. I have a picky eater and he ate it ,and asked when was I going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
My husband loved this dish!! I followed the recipes to a T and it was perfect! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Easy and very tasty. Not super "cheesy" so if you're looking for a really creamy, cheesy type of dish, this won't be it. Here are the modifications I made: I used a 1 lb box of thin spaghetti (as it's what I had in the cupboard), increased the liquid/boullion water by just 1/2 cup to accommodate extra pasta. I used the spoonable bouillon in hot water as I find it more flavorful. I used basil only, not Italian Seasoning, just my personal preference. Increased parmesan to 1 1/2 cups. Topped servings with crispy bacon and a small amount of extra parmesan. Other than thisI followed the recipe and it was very flavorful and super easy to make. Recommend prepping everything ahead of time to make cooking easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
What I like best is the fact that it is so simple yet it tastes complex. I used chicken broth instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nancyj
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Great taste but pretty dry. Needs to be more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was a really good meal. My husband was impressed with it as well. I halved the recipe since it was just the two of us but otherwise followed it exactly. Edit: If the sauce is too liquidy for you, just add more cheese until it thickens. Also, I suggest adding extra seasoning for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Easy and yummy. I used penne instead of fettuccine since thats what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was fantastic! I left out the chicken but only because I forgot to take it out of the freezer. I added some fresh sliced mushrooms that I sauteed in the Mazola oil along with onion. The alfredo sauce was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by pb
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I followed the directions exactly and my sauce came out extremely liquidly. I tried to reduce the sauce for the longest time but I finally gave up since I didn't want my broccoli to turn into mush. I don't think I'll try this recipe again but if I did I would make the sauce and pasta separate or reduce the amount of liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was very easy to make and easy to clean up. I used Chicken Broth instead of the water and Bullion. Other than that I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States