Chicken and Broccoli Fettuccini Skillet Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Easy and very tasty. Not super "cheesy" so if you're looking for a really creamy, cheesy type of dish, this won't be it. Here are the modifications I made: I used a 1 lb box of thin spaghetti (as it's what I had in the cupboard), increased the liquid/boullion water by just 1/2 cup to accommodate extra pasta. I used the spoonable bouillon in hot water as I find it more flavorful. I used basil only, not Italian Seasoning, just my personal preference. Increased parmesan to 1 1/2 cups. Topped servings with crispy bacon and a small amount of extra parmesan. Other than thisI followed the recipe and it was very flavorful and super easy to make. Recommend prepping everything ahead of time to make cooking easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
What I like best is the fact that it is so simple yet it tastes complex. I used chicken broth instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nancyj
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Great taste but pretty dry. Needs to be more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was a really good meal. My husband was impressed with it as well. I halved the recipe since it was just the two of us but otherwise followed it exactly. Edit: If the sauce is too liquidy for you, just add more cheese until it thickens. Also, I suggest adding extra seasoning for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Easy and yummy. I used penne instead of fettuccine since thats what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was fantastic! I left out the chicken but only because I forgot to take it out of the freezer. I added some fresh sliced mushrooms that I sauteed in the Mazola oil along with onion. The alfredo sauce was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by pb
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I followed the directions exactly and my sauce came out extremely liquidly. I tried to reduce the sauce for the longest time but I finally gave up since I didn't want my broccoli to turn into mush. I don't think I'll try this recipe again but if I did I would make the sauce and pasta separate or reduce the amount of liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was very easy to make and easy to clean up. I used Chicken Broth instead of the water and Bullion. Other than that I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Extremely easy, fast and delicious. And I only had to clean one pot! Made as written with the exception of chicken broth instead of water and powder. A definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Delicious! So easy to make and stayed nice and creamy w/o drying out. I had heavy cream to use up, so I used that instead of the half & half. The girls' LOVED it, and so did everyone else...a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States