Chicken and Broccoli Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This was amazing! I had to cut it in half because I only had 1 cup of cooked chicken and 1 pkg. of crescent rolls. I used the leftover breast of the deli rotisserie chicken and leftover broccoli. I skipped the almonds because the kids don't like them. The only other thing I did was I omitted the egg white because I forgot to put it on. It worked perfectly! We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
My family loved this!! I used ranch dressing instead of the mayo/dill, a bag of frozen broccoli and added bacon, it was delicious. I cooked the bacon and then sauteed onions and little minced garlic in the bacon grease, threw everything in to the pan to warm it up a bit and filled the roll. I did have a lot of trouble using the crescent rolls so my braid was not nearly as pretty as I had hoped, I will definitely look for the crescent sheets people had mentioned for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Mercier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I leave the almonds out, but other than that, I follow the recipe exactly and LOVE it. Lots of taste and easy to make - don't let the braid scare you away - it's not a big deal :) I've made this quite a few times and it turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This recipe is good the way it says here. What I have found is even better is use the same seasonings, but use steak and mushrooms instead of chicken and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Matranga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This was good. I made a few changes, following some of the reviews. I'm sensitive to raw onion, so I sauteed it in a bit of olive oil along with the garlic. I used a small amount of chopped roasted red pepper. I used less than a tsp of dill. I used low-fat mayo and grilled chicken. I also used a colby jack mix of cheese. It was yummy! I think I had more broccoli than it called for, but I liked it that way. I slightly steamed the broccoli and let it cool first before putting it in the mix .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Varner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Made this for the playoffs last year and was excellent, will definitely be making this again and again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Great easy to make recipe. I cooked the chicken and veggies before making the mix and followed the rest of the instructions . One tip of advise is to cook the braid at 350 degrees for 50 minutes to a complete hour. I had no problems with the dough not cooking properly and it was not burnt. The dish was filling and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This is delicious! My husband and I loved it, and I will definitely be making it again. Wonderful recipe! I used baconnaise (bacon-flavored mayo) instead of mayo because it's all I had on hand, but that added a little nice bacon-y flavor that went well with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
If the outside of your braid is golden brown and the inside is still uncooked, simply lower the oven temperature. I made this last night, with the following notes: I put a cup of fresh broccoli florets into a pyrex measuring cup, and nuked it for 1 minute, perfect for this recipe. Due to dietary limitations, I did not use onion, or almonds, and instead of dill weed (not fond of the taste), I used 1 tsp Italian seasonings. I mixed the mayo, 2c thawed rotisserie chicken I had frozen last month, seasoned salt, and Italian seasonings. After creating the braid, I brushed with a beaten egg (not just the whites) and the end result was a delicious, beautiful golden brown, shiny pastry. I baked at 350 for 26 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
tasty and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States