Chicken and Broccoli Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This was amazing! I had to cut it in half because I only had 1 cup of cooked chicken and 1 pkg. of crescent rolls. I used the leftover breast of the deli rotisserie chicken and leftover broccoli. I skipped the almonds because the kids don't like them. The only other thing I did was I omitted the egg white because I forgot to put it on. It worked perfectly! We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
My family loved this!! I used ranch dressing instead of the mayo/dill, a bag of frozen broccoli and added bacon, it was delicious. I cooked the bacon and then sauteed onions and little minced garlic in the bacon grease, threw everything in to the pan to warm it up a bit and filled the roll. I did have a lot of trouble using the crescent rolls so my braid was not nearly as pretty as I had hoped, I will definitely look for the crescent sheets people had mentioned for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Mercier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I leave the almonds out, but other than that, I follow the recipe exactly and LOVE it. Lots of taste and easy to make - don't let the braid scare you away - it's not a big deal :) I've made this quite a few times and it turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This recipe is good the way it says here. What I have found is even better is use the same seasonings, but use steak and mushrooms instead of chicken and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Matranga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This was good. I made a few changes, following some of the reviews. I'm sensitive to raw onion, so I sauteed it in a bit of olive oil along with the garlic. I used a small amount of chopped roasted red pepper. I used less than a tsp of dill. I used low-fat mayo and grilled chicken. I also used a colby jack mix of cheese. It was yummy! I think I had more broccoli than it called for, but I liked it that way. I slightly steamed the broccoli and let it cool first before putting it in the mix .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Varner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Made this for the playoffs last year and was excellent, will definitely be making this again and again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Great easy to make recipe. I cooked the chicken and veggies before making the mix and followed the rest of the instructions . One tip of advise is to cook the braid at 350 degrees for 50 minutes to a complete hour. I had no problems with the dough not cooking properly and it was not burnt. The dish was filling and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This is delicious! My husband and I loved it, and I will definitely be making it again. Wonderful recipe! I used baconnaise (bacon-flavored mayo) instead of mayo because it's all I had on hand, but that added a little nice bacon-y flavor that went well with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
If the outside of your braid is golden brown and the inside is still uncooked, simply lower the oven temperature. I made this last night, with the following notes: I put a cup of fresh broccoli florets into a pyrex measuring cup, and nuked it for 1 minute, perfect for this recipe. Due to dietary limitations, I did not use onion, or almonds, and instead of dill weed (not fond of the taste), I used 1 tsp Italian seasonings. I mixed the mayo, 2c thawed rotisserie chicken I had frozen last month, seasoned salt, and Italian seasonings. After creating the braid, I brushed with a beaten egg (not just the whites) and the end result was a delicious, beautiful golden brown, shiny pastry. I baked at 350 for 26 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
tasty and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States