Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Fantastic, fast supper! We all loved it - even my daughter who is a very picky eater! I substituted rotinit pasta for the linguine and it worked well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This was a lot better tasting than I thought it would be (honestly, it was just as good as other, more time-intensive recipes for alfredo that I've made at home.) I used less chicken and used the breast of a rotisserie chicken just because that's what I had left over. This was pretty convenient, since using the already-cooked chicken cut the preparation time in half. I liked this dish with less chicken, and when I make it next time, I will add more broccoli, as I didn't think it had enough. The cook time for the broccoli was perfect - it was still nice and bright green with just a slight crunch to it. I personally thought this was fine with the cream of mushroom (I hate mushrooms, but I hardly noticed the tiny little pieces in there), but I think this dish could be done with just about any type of cream soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
349 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This is SO good And SO easy! will definitely make again ! Added a bit of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aylmer, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
For what this recipe has in it, it's pretty good! Just a can of soup, some broccoli, a little cheese, and some chicken!?! WOW, Super easy and tasted good too! If you don't have the cheese it will still come out tasting good, it just wont be as thick or creamy of a sauce. Oh, and the pickey little brother of the family liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura (Laurie) Chapman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I absolutely love this recipe. I made one small alteration by adding about 2 oz of cream cheese to the soup mixture. Maybe not for the low-fat conscious, but the addition makes it ten times better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
252 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LABO_87

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I was really impressed with this dish! It had such a true alfredo flavor for something that was not a true high fat alfredo sauce. It was quite simple and quick to make with very little mess. I used frozen broccoli spears and to saute the chicken I used half butter half olive oil for a great burst of flavor! I increased the parmesan to 3/4 cup also. I will definately make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylorville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianola, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This was a big hit with my family. I changed it a little instead of just plain cream of mushroom I used cream of mushroom w/ roasted garlic and a half a can of regular. it was really good. i also used frozen broccoli and cauliflower. My husband loved it. He ate 2 gigantic plates full
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
186 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winneconne, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This was very good! I made blackened chicken instead of regular and was shocked at how good and easy this was to make. The blackened chicken recipe was found on this site also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairview, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
WOW! This recipie was soooo yummy!!! It took only 25 minutes to make from start to finish and me and my boyfriend ate every piece! I added a bit more parmesean cheese to give it a roasted cheese taste. mmm! will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cutiekaren

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Good recipe! Although I must admit I added a couple things. In addition to the parmesan, I added 1/2 cup mozzerella, and doubled the amount of milk. I also added about 2 tablespoons of ketchup, to give it a little tomato taste. (Chopped or stewed tomatoes might also be good) Overall, good, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States