Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was so easy to make and I had no leftovers. My husband liked it so much he couldn't stop smiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I didn't have any broccoli so I substituted with green beans, which were great. I wasn't a big fan of the sauce though. I thought the parmesan cheese flavor was too much, even after using only about 1/4 cup instead of 1/2. But I'm not a fan of parmesan to begin with. The meal itself was very easy and quick to prepare but I will definitely tweak the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This is a quick and easy recipe... I cooked this for a friend and kids. Instead of using linguine I used Penne and jar alfredo sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Great recipe! I did change some things. I did half cream of mushroom/cream of chicken and threw in a tbsp of garlic paste. I also threw in 3 large mushrooms (chopped) and 1/2 red pepper which I put in when the chicken was almost cooked. I added 1/2 parm chz and 1/2 mozza. Hope this helps :) Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curryd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This was an easy recipe. I doubled the recipe but only added one can of soup. I also had some asiago cheese to use so I subbed it in for half the parm. The whole family liked it from my dad who made a funny face when I told him what we were having to my daughter who more than once said it looked and smelled disgusting! Huge hit in the end with multiple thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dquinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
My husband and son thought this was delicious! Perfect amount of sauce, chicken and noodles, only adjustment would be to add more broccoli and parm, just because we love both! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Very good but needs easily triple the amount of broccoli. I reduced the butter to 1 tbsp and the milk fat free to try and lighten it up. I will make again with much more brocolli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Not impressed. Just tasted like noodles in cream of mushroom soup. Not enough flavor. Would have been better with alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Made it yesterday for my son's birthday. Did not make any changes to recipe. My son & family loved it. Great Hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Nice quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States